Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked straight away!
If your daughter loves disney princesses then this is definitely the clock for her! The light gives a nice night light glow through the night and my daughter understood straight away that it wasn't time to get out of bed until 'night time cinderella' turned into 'day time cinderella'. The 'alarm' setting isn't perfect, my daughters bedtime is 7 til 7 but you can't set...
Published on 4 Oct 2011 by reen-theduke

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Massive waste of money - steer clear - batteries run out very quickly
This clock is great in principal but first up I agree with all the other poor reviews - it works on a 12 hour basis which is really annoying. What's more important and makes it a total waste of money is that it is battery operated. You have to remember to turn a switch off at the back that works the light function on the clock. At first you forget to do this so the...
Published 21 months ago by Princessflo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked straight away!, 4 Oct 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Go Glow Bedtime Trainer Clock (Kitchen & Home)
If your daughter loves disney princesses then this is definitely the clock for her! The light gives a nice night light glow through the night and my daughter understood straight away that it wasn't time to get out of bed until 'night time cinderella' turned into 'day time cinderella'. The 'alarm' setting isn't perfect, my daughters bedtime is 7 til 7 but you can't set the 'alarm' to the same time as the actual time so I have to creep back in adjust it. Other than that, it does the trick and she loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Massive waste of money - steer clear - batteries run out very quickly, 14 Nov 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Go Glow Bedtime Trainer Clock (Kitchen & Home)
This clock is great in principal but first up I agree with all the other poor reviews - it works on a 12 hour basis which is really annoying. What's more important and makes it a total waste of money is that it is battery operated. You have to remember to turn a switch off at the back that works the light function on the clock. At first you forget to do this so the battery for the light still runs until you remember. But even when you get in the habit of turning the switch off each morning, the batteries run out REALLY quickly. So every 2 - 3 months you have to replace 3 out of the 4 batteries or the light function doesn't work (which is the whole point!). So soon you've spent more on batteries than you have on the actual clock. Do not buy it unless you want to spend over the odds long term. If ONLY you could plug it into the wall, it would be fine. Go for the Gro-Clock sleep trainer. Costs a tiny bit more but long term it doesn't as it runs off electricity not battery. My son has it and it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor value, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Go Glow Bedtime Trainer Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Expensive item and eats batteries so quickly on the night light function ( which is the point, so child knows when to get up). So expensive to use, this should have been mains powered then would be great. Got fed up with buying so many batteries do't use it after only two weeks use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expensive waste of money, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Go Glow Bedtime Trainer Clock (Kitchen & Home)
we bought this for my 5 year old the batteries are constantly running out the light has to be set every night.
Keep your money this is a load of rubbish!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this unless you have the patience of a saint, 17 Nov 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Princess Go Glow Bedtime Trainer Clock (Kitchen & Home)
This seemed like a great idea for my 4 year old daughter, to get her to stay in bed until 7.30am. However, the clock only works on a 12 hour basis, so if you set the wake up time for 7.30am, and she goes to bed at 7pm and switches the light on, it goes off at 7.30pm and she would get up to come and tell us!! So we ended up setting the getting up time for later, then snuck into her room later on when she was asleep to reset it. It is such a bad design, she quickly worked out how to switch the light off at the back anyway, and the light component eats batteries - duracell batteries lasted a month. And now it has gone to a charity shop. Do not be swayed by the princee, this product is BAD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Go Glow Bedtime Trainer Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant I set it each night and my daughter doesn't get out of her bed until the light goes out in the morning, I have a couple of times been awake before the light has gone off and have heard her talking to her teddy bears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great clock my daughter loves it, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Go Glow Bedtime Trainer Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Great night scene leaves a lovely glow in her room at night. Sturdy design easy to use perfect for any little girls room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Go Glow Bedtime Trainer Clock (Kitchen & Home)
My daughter loves this clock, very clear night and day, easy to use and tell the time, has meant being woken up at a more reasonable time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it worked for me - love my sleep!, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Go Glow Bedtime Trainer Clock (Kitchen & Home)
This worked for my two daughters. You have to be quite strict initially and stick to the rules - ie 'stay in your bed until the light goes off'. Send them back to bed if the light is not off and reward them if they wait until it goes off. It transformed our sleeping patterns and I started getting a full night's sleep. Yes it does use batteries and rechargeable batteries seem to run out quickly but it's worth it in my opinion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Basic but works well and my daughter likes it., 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Go Glow Bedtime Trainer Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Pretty good- my daughter stays in bed until the light changes which is the main idea. However, it is very basic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews