Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain
My 7 year old daughter wanted to do some woodwork. This balsa wood bundle was perfect. There were two larger sheets, some square rods which were the same length as the sheets, and several pieces of small width, some thin, some thick. Plenty there for my daughter to make herself a money box, and some left over for the next project.
Published on 14 Sept. 2011 by Eagle Owl

versus
24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars balsa wood bundle
Perhaps I just didn't notice a description of the size of the bundle but was expecting the 'bundle' to be much bigger. It arrived very promptly in a small jiffy bag (27 x 19 cms) and, in its bag, weighed only 130 grams for which I was charged £4.00 postage!!!! The bundle itself cost less than £3.00! I was disappointed and I think the postage charge was excessive.
Published on 10 Aug. 2012 by Heath


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars I was very pleased with the delivery as it came the next day ..., 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balsa Wood - Bargain Bundle (Toy)
I was very pleased with the delivery as it came the next day although the delivery man was quite rude to my neighbour. I was disappointed with the quality of the wood as two pieces were chipped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balsa Wood - Bargain Bundle (Toy)
smaller than I expected, and lighter than described (only weighed 86 instead of 100g)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful for hobby work, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balsa Wood - Bargain Bundle (Toy)
have used up all the wood hardly any waste did the job i bought it for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balsa Wood - Bargain Bundle (Toy)
Did not waste any time creating designs on my power workshop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Misleading.. On the confirmation, 22 Dec. 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balsa Wood - Bargain Bundle (Toy)
Last Thursday the 19th,and in time, I ordered through Amazon the balsa wood bargain bundle at £2.70. as an extra, to go with the Bigjigs Toys Junior tool box I was ordering BUT on the wood order confirmation it showed I was charged £7.95 for delivery and handling making a total of £10.65 for this supposedly BARGAIN bundle- sold and dispatched by Fred Aldous Ltd.
I did naturally assume that because the wood was shown with the tool box it would be sent out as ONE order and thinking this I indicated express delivery but because my order was separated into TWO, for some reason the express charge went to the wood order instead of the obviously main item which is being sent at standard delivery.. Not what I wanted.
I just hope that the tool box, Christmas present for my grandson, gets to its destination before the big day and he doesn't end up with just a bundle of wood from me. ???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Balsa Wood - Bargain Bundle (Toy)
Great for a little Woodwork with the kids :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balsa Wood - Bargain Bundle (Toy)
Such a small bundle not worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for modelling items, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balsa Wood - Bargain Bundle (Toy)
This was a gift to my husband as he is a very keen modeller and found it useful for his planned project in hand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wood, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balsa Wood - Bargain Bundle (Toy)
Just what my son wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balsa Wood - Bargain Bundle (Toy)
not worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Balsa Wood - Bargain Bundle
£5.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews