Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game with only one tiny problem
A Great game for sure. Now this was the first title in the Aterlier series for me (i know i realised after i started about Rorana but nothing i can do now but play that next) and as a whole im impressed but i feel obligated to cover the negatives first, so here is the bad thing about the game.

The one thing which ruins this game is time management, i know from...
Published 8 months ago by Darkcobra

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
The first time I played through it, it was really good, but it get too repetive too fast and when I played through it for the second time, it got too boring.
Published 12 months ago by Kakashi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game with only one tiny problem, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland (PS3) (Video Game)
A Great game for sure. Now this was the first title in the Aterlier series for me (i know i realised after i started about Rorana but nothing i can do now but play that next) and as a whole im impressed but i feel obligated to cover the negatives first, so here is the bad thing about the game.

The one thing which ruins this game is time management, i know from reading it's common in these games but let me put it this way, you work by a clock for some of it. I played the game through to have only 15 points missing on my license after the 3years which pass way to quickly, this was a shame, i was also very annoyed to see i have to start over from scratch as the only thing you keep is gear (this helps a little but without character level it's still a pain) and money (useless as i never need money on this other than buying books which are the least of your problems when getting license points. So that annoyed me, anyway second time around i was prepared more so than ever, i didn't gather anything (almost ignoring "most" alchemy in the game) and just killed monsters and explored as these don't take so much time up (alchemy drains weeks just getting items, then the time to make them) and i cleared my license without issues, almost a year early actually, so when i renewed it i got my next rank easily (with some hard work) but again you have 2 years though she didn't say i have to do anything as much... 2 years later i failed AGAIN because this time i didn't build the boat (i was waiting until i had the free license), this annoyed me as i had a high alchemy level and worked real hard at getting rare items and crafting everything i could. so in short this ruins the game as you live in fear of the clock which isn't really fun, i don't mind timed but to this degree was too much, besides making a alternate save was pointless as i would still loose all my gear i made from then.

Long negative aside the rest of the game is great, combat is fun and doesn't really get boring, area's are great fun to find/explore and the game isn't too hard on the "flee" feature so when you get ahead of yourself checking out area's your not screwed. If you do die the game skips time (urgh) which is nice in comparison with "game over" some games give. Characters are great, i admit i couldn't like any the guys, they was all annoying besides that Sterk guy (loved him ^.^) but the girls was mostly real good, very cute and loveable. The story is decent, i wont say it's out of this world greatness but it's likeable for what it is, well when you get into it, becoming a adventurer is a bit boring so it does take a hour or 3 to get going.

As a whole the game is great just a little sad it's run by a clock which if you don't stick to means loosing everything except gear and gold and restarting. I recommend if you have some free time (it sure clocks them hours of playtime up quick) but i just advise to work on your license (i would rather do as i please but trust me, the license comes first).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expect dangerous levels of cuteness, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland (PS3) (Video Game)
Expected cute alchemists doing cute things, got so much more.

The tutorials are quick, easy to understand and not even mandatory to do well in the game. The combat system works great, collecting and managing materials is easy. The game is easy to learn, but contains some decently challenging boss fights for those that want a bit more.

My only complaint is the lack of a calendar for events, so seemingly random story events can screw up your time-management plans from time to time. Luckily only a rare few events pass time.

(Don't use Gino, he sucks)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland (PS3) (Video Game)
Beautifully made game and great for locking yourself away from reality with doesn't matter how old or what sex you are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Atelier Totori, 18 Jan. 2012
By 
J. Morgan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland (PS3) (Video Game)
It's longer than Rorona and it's a lot of fun. In a world of radidly decreasing game legnth, this one offers real vaule for money. Some of the changes from Rorona take some getting used too. Everything now takes time, from combat to gathering. As you advance the game, shortcuts will become available, and the time limit will look a lot less daunting.
Some of the old favourites return along with some new faces, the multiple endings are all there, some funny, some quite moving. If you like the style of the Atelier games, this is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A totori(ous) lolxD review, 11 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland (PS3) (Video Game)
Much better than rorona, beautiful colorful graphics and a very good relaxed feel that I have when playing these games. Good game and worth the purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland (PS3) (Video Game)
The first time I played through it, it was really good, but it get too repetive too fast and when I played through it for the second time, it got too boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute girls doing marketing management, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland (PS3) (Video Game)
And fighting cute monsters, pretty much this sums up the game. If you like time management games and old school jrpg with a pretty basic gameplay then buy this, you'll love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Abit dull to be honest., 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland (PS3) (Video Game)
I bought this one and the 1st game for my boyfriend for christmas, it had gotten okay reviews and I know he likes anime and cute things like this. my boyfriend and I was however quite unhappy with how dull and boring everything was.

What this game does have however is being really really cute, the japanese voices are spot on and even some of the english voices are reasonably cute too (which is rare!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Series, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland (PS3) (Video Game)
if you have played any of this series before then you know whats your geting in to keeps the series going and intresting enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I started to love the atelier games after I played alchemy of, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland (PS3) (Video Game)
Fast delivery.
I started to love the atelier games after I played alchemy of.dusk. Atelier have dungeon crawling, item making, time management, loads of game time and several endings, so you can play it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland (PS3)
Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland (PS3) by NIS America (PlayStation 3)
£14.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews