Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nextbase NB48 Portable DVD Player Review
I've used this DVD player for about a week now and i'm very pleased.
Its easier to use than I expected, so I can already give the kids the remote and they can use it themselves and it's proved great for playing their DVD's and CD's all day, which has kept them entertained.
I've now ordered another one for a Christmas present for my brother!
Published on 24 Nov 2011 by LisaJ79

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Kept our daughter happy while in the car!
Easy to use and comes with everything you need. Compact only thing missing is a storage case! Really pleased overall
Published 5 months ago by Mrs Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nextbase NB48 Portable DVD Player Review, 24 Nov 2011
This review is from: Next Base NB48-A 7" Portable DVD Player with Car Kit - Black (Electronics)
I've used this DVD player for about a week now and i'm very pleased.
Its easier to use than I expected, so I can already give the kids the remote and they can use it themselves and it's proved great for playing their DVD's and CD's all day, which has kept them entertained.
I've now ordered another one for a Christmas present for my brother!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great portable media player for those of us who still deal in DVDs!, 25 Feb 2012
By 
A. Henry "ach-ali" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Next Base NB48-A 7" Portable DVD Player with Car Kit - Black (Electronics)
I'm really happy with this dvd player - its compact, it comes with a carry case. Plays great, and I was really happy to find that it remembers the last position of the film you were watching even when you switch it off.
The battery life is good too.
Great for long journeys, whether you are driving or taking public transport. I'll be taking mine on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Next Base NB48-A 7" Portable DVD Player with Car Kit - Black (Electronics)
We bought the portable dvd player for our 2 year old son as he had started getting bored on journeys in the car and we found it a great help he just sits happy watching his dvd's. The picture is very clear and bright all in all cant fault it on anything great value for money have recomended it to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Next Base DVD Player, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Next Base NB48-A 7" Portable DVD Player with Car Kit - Black (Electronics)
Pros: reasonably priced, clear display, range of accessories included i.e. 12v charger, mains, link cables, headrest mounting straps, remote control, earphones. Also has SD card slot, USB slot, plays CD's, mp3, photos, burned discs and remembers last section even if 2hr battery runs out and resumes playback when reconnected.

Cons: clunky - motor noise is quite loud, slow button/load response, headrest mounting straps cover half of each speaker...bit of a glaring design flaw seeing as it's marketed for in-car use!

Overall, nice little portable player that's versatile and not too expensive to replace when your little ones arms get long enough to smash toys against it, or alternatively just pull the seat forward and get your passenger to sit with their knees up to save money ;)

7 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, 3 Jan 2012
This review is from: Next Base NB48-A 7" Portable DVD Player with Car Kit - Black (Electronics)
I bought 2 of these for my kids for long car journeys, and with all the traveling we did over christmas they were great. The fact they come with an in car charger means you dont have to worry about them running out of power if your journey is longer than 2 hours which ours was. It comes with every accessory you could possibly need and all in a little bag. Only disappointing thing was the car harness, the straps are designed to go around the front seat head rests but we have a picasso and our headrests were too narrow so we had to strap them on the best way we could manage. All in all im very happy and would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life saver, 8 Feb 2012
This review is from: Next Base NB48-A 7" Portable DVD Player with Car Kit - Black (Electronics)
Spent some time looking at diffrent models for the best suited portable DVD for in the car and this looked the best on paper, had seen Nextbase in other retailers so although had not heard of it decided to give it a go. Im extreamly happy and it does the perfect job of keeping my son happy on long jouneys. The design is very good (its really slim) and the screen very bright, so can watch in the day or night no problmes. I would definatly recomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use portable DVD player, 25 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Next Base NB48-A 7" Portable DVD Player with Car Kit - Black (Electronics)
Although this was a reasonable price compared to some, it is every bit as good and very suitable for our Grandson. . The accessories with it mean it can be watched in the car easily. It is easy to use and understand. Would definately recommend this as it is good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Feb 2012
This review is from: Next Base NB48-A 7" Portable DVD Player with Car Kit - Black (Electronics)
Good quality, decent size and all at a reasonable price. Will but another later down the line when more kids come along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended DVD player, 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Next Base NB48-A 7" Portable DVD Player with Car Kit - Black (Electronics)
This DVD player has an excellent picture and it has plug attachments for use in both the UK and continental Europe. In addition to that it has a remote control and cable for use to attaching to the TV.

It has kept my son entertained on some long car journeys!

It has the lead for plugging it into the cigarette lighter in the car although the battery seems to last for quite a while too. It can be installed and removed from the car quite easily.

It is reasonably priced product which I have been really pleased with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 5 Jun 2012
This review is from: Next Base NB48-A 7" Portable DVD Player with Car Kit - Black (Electronics)
Excellent product easy to use, lovely picture even on bumpy roads, volume just enough for kids without distrupting the driver. good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews