Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cello Gold
Two supremely talented cellists who create wonderful soundscapes on their instruments - slow and sensual or fast and furious, they can do it all. This CD just leaves you wanting more.
Published on 18 May 2012 by Polly

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Love it or hate it
I have seen the 2 cellos play both classical and modern pieces. They are certainly very good cellists and what they do is very clever, but I simply don't like the modern repertoire they offer and how they try to communicate it with the audience. I can't say I "hate" what they play because I love the cello too much to hate anything that comes out of it, but I do...
Published 13 months ago by Mikicellist1975


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cello Gold, 18 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2Cellos (Audio CD)
Two supremely talented cellists who create wonderful soundscapes on their instruments - slow and sensual or fast and furious, they can do it all. This CD just leaves you wanting more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2Cellos (Audio CD)
Husband found these two gentlemen on the net and they are brilliant, we need more of this kind of playing of classical instruments to encourage young children to take up instruments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 12 April 2014
By 
E. McGow "emacgee" (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2Cellos (Audio CD)
Saw "Thunderstruck!" on YouTube and researched the group. What a wonderful duo, I'm "Awestruck" at their versatility.
Have now bought loads of their discs and thoroughly recommend them to all my friends and relatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astounding!, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2Cellos (Audio CD)
I'm telling you now, these guys are amazing. Unlike other artists who have turned classical music into rock, these boys do the reverse and bring the classical into rock. I hadn't heard of them (yes I must have been living on the moon) until someone posted their massive hit single Thunderstruck to facebook, and my goodness, I could not believe my eyes or ears. And yes, go check them out on YouTube and prepared to be smitten. I have absolute cello fever and cannot get enough of them.

I've yet to see them live, of which I am determined to one day (their gigs sell out quick) as everyone I have spoken to who has say it's a memorable moment of a lifetime. Go on, what are you waiting for, go and watch them on youtube...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five-star performance., 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2Cellos (Audio CD)
These are stunning interpretations of contemporary music by two very talented young cellists. It is a joy to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely powerful, 9 April 2012
By 
This review is from: 2Cellos (Audio CD)
I knew about these guys the day they appeared on YouTube and I am still proud of their success. Many musicians have tried to perform some kind of cross-over music over the past decades, but many of them fell to succeed because they wanted to release an album "just because it's hip". 2Cellos have added the crucial ingredient in their cross-over music: passion. They are so passionate and perfect in what they are doing and that's why you can't help yourself but stick your ears to speakers until the CD is over. And then you want to listen to them again :)
The album itself could have been produced with more "power" in their instruments, but is still very pleasant to listen to. I've heard many of their collaborations later and I know that Luka and Stjepan tend to choose their cover songs very carefully, dropping songs that doesn't show the passion among two classical instruments, no matter how they love them personally. Can't wait to get their 2nd album!
All in all, this is not an album that you would put in your player on a rainy and lazy Sunday afternoon, because you can't simply listen to it with just one ear. Those guys will suck you into your CD player, making you feel like you are having a 2 cellos party in your living room. Amazing experience!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2Cellos (Audio CD)
Such talented cellists! Some great, well known tunes you can sing along to including Smooth Criminal which they performed on Glee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2Cellos (Audio CD)
These guys know how to tug on the heart strings. Their music is beautiful. Will continue to buy any future albums...already have both their albums. Fabulous take on more modern tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 Cellos, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2Cellos (Audio CD)
They are brilliant! Absolutely brilliant! Different, unique, handsome. Their energy is boundless, their music is enthused and a real joy to listen too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cello prodigies, 7 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2Cellos (Audio CD)
This is an extraordinary duo. Their use of a classic instrument such as a cello is simply amazing: it's innovative, it's refreshing and it's good. Not for a moment did I peg any of the songs as a mere instrumental version, as their execution simply feels like it's not lacking anything. I highly recommend this album to, well, everyone who can appreciate music and is not as stiff as to only fanatically listen to one genre and dismiss everything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

2cellos
2cellos by 2cellos (Sulic & Hauser)
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews