Customer Reviews


259 Reviews
5 star:
 (202)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Great films - 1 great box set - unbeatable value and plenty of thrills!
Coming in at under twenty quid, this Bluray box set of all 5 Fast & Furious films is a real steal. The transfer quality is great and all the films are top quality discs with loads of extras.

The films themselves are fast paced and fun fuelled, with stunts and set pieces that will blow you away. If you haven't seen these films, you really must.

It all...
Published 20 months ago by The Truth

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Supposed to be a box set
Not opened yet as a present but noticed its in a single DVD case and not the box set I was expecting to receive. Will buy elsewhere in future
Published 13 months ago by mr phones


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Great films - 1 great box set - unbeatable value and plenty of thrills!, 6 Aug 2012
By 
The Truth "How it is" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious 1-5 Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Coming in at under twenty quid, this Bluray box set of all 5 Fast & Furious films is a real steal. The transfer quality is great and all the films are top quality discs with loads of extras.

The films themselves are fast paced and fun fuelled, with stunts and set pieces that will blow you away. If you haven't seen these films, you really must.

It all starts with a simple formula: fast cars, fast women and lots of petrol driven fun but slowly the franchise evolves into something more. And by film number 5 you will be watching a heist film to rival anything else on the big screen.

For sheer fun and incredible mind blowing stunts you'd be hard pressed to find a film to better any one of the Fast & Furious films, and this box set is a great way to see them.

Here's my verdict on all 5 films:

Film 1: The Fast & The Furious - 5 stars.
I was fully expecting it to be rubbish but was won over by its energy and sheer entertainment factor.

Film 2: 2 Fast Too Furious - 4 stars.
Couldn't quite live up to the standards of the first film, but was good fun nonetheless, and by the end, I was in awe of the finalé. This is just a film of great set pieces on four wheels and all the stunt team have to be applauded.

Film 3: The Fast & The Furious Tokyo Drift - 4 stars.
The franchise shifts gear and changes scene, bringing us a film that looks great in a setting made for the Fast & Furious films. Not quite 5 stars, but immensely enjoyable all the same. And full marks for keeping the F&F films feeling fresh.

Film 4: Fast & Furious - 3 stars.
Trying to be something its not makes this by far the weakest film in my opinion. And overly-intricate story line means the film veers from the road of non-stop thrill and spills and great entertainment, getting bogged down with a confusing plot. Never gets out of second gear in my opinion.

Film 5: Fast & Furious 5 - 5 stars.
The franchise is back in the fast lane delivering a film that is truly mind blowing in every way. The setting is exotic and colourful, the story is excellent but not overly complicated like if film 4, and the scale and scope of the stunts ambitious.

Not many film franchises can claim to have 5 titles, let alone 5 titles of such quality. Most tend to go downhill, with films 2 & 3 being inferior to the first... in some ways, you could argue that these films get better every time! If there are any doubters out there (I myself used to be one), I say, pick up this box set and see all the films for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Supposed to be a box set, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not opened yet as a present but noticed its in a single DVD case and not the box set I was expecting to receive. Will buy elsewhere in future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Packaging..., 13 Nov 2012
By 
N. Turner "Tsutanai" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It seems most of the comments are regarding the packaging, and rightly so. What I expected was a 5 DVD box set, in individual cases with a cardboard outer case, as in the second image. What I received was all 5 DVDs inside one case, as in the first image.

This really should be clearer on the description. Since I bought this as a gift for someone else, I'm quite disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty box but tricky to use, 6 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First up, the movies are excellent - this review is just for those considering the packaging (which after all is why you would be looking at the special edition!)
The outer packaging is a strong plastic case that will protect the gem during transport & storage.
The wheel itself is beautiful - rubber type with tracks, and a shiny hub.
The back of the wheel is flat, so breaks the illusion slightly.

Opening the wheel however is why I've dropped this to 3 stars (again - not a fault of the movies, just the casing)
The wheel rotates half way down to open - this isn't immediately obvious and is quite resistent so you may not be certain how much pressure you want to apply.
Take care when it does open - the disks are loose inside on a non-locking spindle so are liable to jump out at you.

Getting to any disk requires removing all disks above it.

This case would have benefited from being slightly wider, with a removable insert that let you access each disk a little like a multi-DVD box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Films, 28 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious 1-5 Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Films are amazing. box set was a 4 disc set repackaged for the fifth to fit could have made the the last remaining spine/cover to suit and make it look like a proper 5 disc set. Apart from that top notch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good kill for the summer, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious 1-5 Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
good price and 5 movies for the price tag is simply amazing. worth purchasing for the price tag and the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars F&F 5, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious 1-5 Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Fantastic series of movies for petrol heads. Great SFX .
A tribute to the late Paul Walker. RIP you will be missed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAST AND HAPPY, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious 1-5 Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Grt films at a grt price. Delivered fast,very happy. Had a good saturday just watching these frm the beginning,forgot how good 1st film was
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value pack and as it says it is fast and furious. All action driving to the edge of your seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great films ...must see, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think the fast films will be around for many generations for car enthusiasts ...not for everyone but have to say i enjoyed them ..love a fast night watching them all again with popcorn ...in the end its all about family and if it keeps them grounded at home watching these and having a good time then we will keep watching them and enjoying till we are 90 .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaffb6a20)

This product

Fast & Furious 1-5 Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free]
24.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews