Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silver Sleepers
The earings I ordered are just as described. They arrived a day after the order was placed in delightful packaging, am impressed. Excellent service, excellent items, overall a very pleasant experience, thankyou.
Published on 12 Jan 2012 by Susan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine considering cost
They are fine considering the cost. I had to get someone to close them for me though as they were difficult to do myself.
Published 2 months ago by Sarah


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silver Sleepers, 12 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 12mm Hinged Sleeper Earrings (Jewellery)
The earings I ordered are just as described. They arrived a day after the order was placed in delightful packaging, am impressed. Excellent service, excellent items, overall a very pleasant experience, thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely looking solid silver sleepers., 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 12mm Hinged Sleeper Earrings (Jewellery)
I was very surprised to find when they came that they are solid, not a rolled tube as I have always seen before. This means they are heavier than expected for their size, but I like that I can tell they are there (just); I also have more confidence in them lasting a while as they are so much sturdier! The wire slots into a drilled out hole, and although this is not very deep, they are surprisingly secure and have not come undone at all after days of wearing them and sleeping in them - I toss and turn a lot too, so they've been thoroughly tested at that! They are lovely and bright in colour and a good size; they are a littlre tricky to fasten, but less so than many others I have had in the past. Overall I'm really pleased with them, and they came very quickly too in a padded envelope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 12mm Hinged Sleeper Earrings (Jewellery)
This sleeper earrings are just what i needed, they others fell out ages ago, so needed something that would stay in my ear all the time. Have 3 piercings in each ear, so they look good but most of all i can not feel them when i am asleep, brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Silver earrings, 30 April 2012
By 
Zena (Basingstoke) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 12mm Hinged Sleeper Earrings (Jewellery)
These Earrings were lovely, however like a previous review stated, they are just the size of a 5 pence piece. If not a smidge smaller.
Nonetheless, they are lovely and a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 20 Jun 2014
This review is from: Sterling Silver 12mm Hinged Sleeper Earrings (Jewellery)
I bought these for a top cartilage piercing as the one I had the piercing done with was quite tight. It was bit fiddly to fasten but between my husband and myself we managed it and I haven't had any problems wearing it. A couple of weeks ago my hairdresser caught the ring with her comb and the earring just came out - it didn't break and it certainly didn't cause any damage or pain to my ear, the fastening just came apart and slipped out easily which is a plus because of you do get your earring caught you don't want it to do any damage. I'd say it was just right for a top piercing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfy and cute, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 12mm Hinged Sleeper Earrings (Jewellery)
These are comfy enough to leave in all the time and so far they have not tarnished, so win win!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted.., 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 12mm Hinged Sleeper Earrings (Jewellery)
Perfect for my needs but be careful to measure as these are very small, much smaller than a 5p piece in fact.

Next day delivery and came in a little plastic bag inside a mini purple envelope.

Can't fault, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY, BROKE IN MINUTES, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 12mm Hinged Sleeper Earrings (Jewellery)
I wanted small hoop earrings, just because they're small does't mean they can't be sterdy and strong. One of then broke in a matter of minutes and it was a complete waste of money. I understood they were fiddly to get into you're ears from being small but they would have worked better with a latch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars no, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Sterling Silver 12mm Hinged Sleeper Earrings (Jewellery)
the earings are great and all right size but they are not sleeper earings one of mine only had a small indent for the bar to close and the other had nothing at all as flat as a pancake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fine considering cost, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling Silver 12mm Hinged Sleeper Earrings (Jewellery)
They are fine considering the cost. I had to get someone to close them for me though as they were difficult to do myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sterling Silver 12mm Hinged Sleeper Earrings
Sterling Silver 12mm Hinged Sleeper Earrings by Designer Inspirations Boutique ®
£2.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews