Customer Reviews


165 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty swish
Lots of mixed reviews for this toy, really put me off, but I couldn't shake the thought of how much my 5yo would love it, at the moment he has zero octonauts toys but loves the show, and tomorrow he gets this and a few more figures to complete it. Hes going to love it, I got the toy out the day it arrived to see which reviews were true, and this is what I found -...
Published 13 months ago by Miss Wild

versus
37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but overpriced
There are only two figures Kwazi and Barnacles, if you buy the extra bits
you get...Kwazi and Barnacles again, no Peso not to mention Shillington
The heads of the figures are too large so they tend to fall over especially
as there is so little room for them to stand up in the Octopod. Considering how
long it took to produce, a poor effort, but...
Published on 14 Aug 2011 by Dr M.Wilks


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty swish, 23 Mar 2013
By 
Miss Wild (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octonauts Octopod Playset (Toy)
Lots of mixed reviews for this toy, really put me off, but I couldn't shake the thought of how much my 5yo would love it, at the moment he has zero octonauts toys but loves the show, and tomorrow he gets this and a few more figures to complete it. Hes going to love it, I got the toy out the day it arrived to see which reviews were true, and this is what I found -

Figures fit nicely, lovely and solid toys.
The pod is plenty spacious
The stickers are a right pain, but oh well.
Really cool toy!

So if your having doubts, then maybe wait for it to go on sale like I did. Well worth the sale price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but overpriced, 14 Aug 2011
By 
Dr M.Wilks (Barts Hosp, London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Octonauts Octopod Playset (Toy)
There are only two figures Kwazi and Barnacles, if you buy the extra bits
you get...Kwazi and Barnacles again, no Peso not to mention Shillington
The heads of the figures are too large so they tend to fall over especially
as there is so little room for them to stand up in the Octopod. Considering how
long it took to produce, a poor effort, but compulsory purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, but falls apart a bit too easily, 16 May 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octonauts Octopod Playset (Toy)
This toy has a real wow factor getting it out of the box. My five year old loves it, but I think the arms fall off a bit too readily for my liking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made the happiness at home, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octonauts Octopod Playset (Toy)
Made the happiness at home
But to be perfect you have to complete the Octopod Playset with the
- On-the-Go Pod Shellington's Lab
- On-the-Go Pod Peso's Infirmary
- Octonauts On-the-Go Pod Barnacles Room
- Octonauts On-the-Go Pod Kwazi's Room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars octopod!, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octonauts Octopod Playset (Toy)
my son completely fell in love with it!
it's nice and full of accessories, many nice hours of playing guaranteed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 23 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octonauts Octopod Playset (Toy)
I bought this item for my boys 5th birthday, he was over the moon with his present, it gets played with daily, i would recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been so much better, 18 July 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Octonauts Octopod Playset (Toy)
Considering the amount of time it has taken to bring the Octonauts toys to market,they are a little disappointing. It doesn't really do anything fun and our box had parts missing from it when it came.

I expected better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sound the Octo Alert!, 25 Jun 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Octonauts Octopod Playset (Toy)
Toy is beautiful, well made and allows for the imagination to roll! Down sides... it doesnt do some of the things stated in the product description on some websites - Amazon is the only website with the correct details. I also feel FP could have added Peso as he isnt sold seperatly yet) and he is missed, especially as he plays such an important role in the programmes.
Our little man is thrilled to bits with it and that is the main thing.

Amazing service, promt, clear and very trustworthy - and very cheap when delivering to The Netherlands!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic fun, 22 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Octonauts Octopod Playset (Toy)
Reallylike the design of this - solid, with easy access for little hands and good range of moving bits. Being able to remove and wear the Octo alert has also made my 3 year old barnacles very happy! I agree Peso is sadly missing - we're using the cbeebies magazine one in the mean time but it's not quite the same!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sound the Octo-alert! A piece of plastic garbage on the radar, 20 Jan 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octonauts Octopod Playset (Toy)
I cannot overstate my contempt for this product - my daughter saved for many weeks to buy this with her pocket money (with a little help from the grandparents). Basically, it's a total rip-off.

The 2 octonauts (Barnacles & Kwazi - no Peso), who barely fit in the octopod are "complimented" by 4 rubbish sea creatures, some stupid attachments that dangle pointlessly from the octopod and an undersize Gup.

I can't comment on the other octonaut toys, but as far as this one goes; forty quid? Really? It would be expensive at half the price - save your money and steer well clear of this crass piece of overpriced, commercialised dross.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa02514e0)

This product

Octonauts Octopod Playset
29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews