Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars mp3.
I heard Caledonia recently and I bought it. It's a lovely song, I have bought a few tunes from amazon, brilliant!
Published 1 month ago by kit

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good song bad ending
The song downloaded was ok until the last secong. There is a slight blast of something else, obviously teh next track but ruins the whole thing for me. Unfortuneatly the preview is only a few seconds long, I'f I'd heard the end I'd have defineatly chosen another dowload
Published 17 months ago by edennuk


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good song bad ending, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caledonia (MP3 Download)
The song downloaded was ok until the last secong. There is a slight blast of something else, obviously teh next track but ruins the whole thing for me. Unfortuneatly the preview is only a few seconds long, I'f I'd heard the end I'd have defineatly chosen another dowload
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mp3., 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caledonia (MP3 Download)
I heard Caledonia recently and I bought it. It's a lovely song, I have bought a few tunes from amazon, brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Scottish Classic, 28 April 2014
By 
Sidney L. Oakley "Singing Sid" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caledonia (MP3 Download)
Just to prove that Scottish Music is not stuck in the past, this song by Dougie MacLean will be a favourite for years to come. I bought it to learn how to play it, which I have to do by ear. It has the right blend of simplicity with underlying difficulties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Evocation of home, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caledonia (MP3 Download)
I heard this on Radio 4 of all places with regard to a need to be drawn home to Scotland. I'm English and proud to be, but maybe the emotional nerve this song touches is not uniquely Celtic. Simple accompaniment, wonderful lyrics, understandably a legendary song north of the border.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why has it taken me so long to come across this?, 31 Oct 2013
By 
Dr. Karen E. McAulay "Karenmca" (Glasgow, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caledonia (MP3 Download)
At a time when the Scottish nation is discussing devolution, songs like this have a special resonance. A song for its time, then. I love it! It's gentle and nostalgic, a lyrical ballad. And it's handy having it "in the cloud" as well on my devices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a great Ballad, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caledonia (MP3 Download)
I am probably the last person to hear this well known tune/ballad by this particular award winning singer/songwriter....WHERE have I been ? probably listening to bands like "Capercaillie" or "Runrig". I will definitely be adding more from this artist to my phone downloads....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A MUST LISTEN, 5 Dec 2012
By 
robertcraig (AIRDRIE, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caledonia (MP3 Download)
Anybody that is scottish should buy this cd if only to listen to his version of caledoniia Idefinatley recommend this cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Caledonia
Caledonia by Dougie MacLean
Buy MP3 Song0.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews