Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars work well
bought this for xbox and works just as well as expencive ones with no prob at all
could be bit longer though
Published 19 months ago by Raymond Soutar

versus
39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Will not work
This doesnt work! dont waste your money on it! the 2 connections emit different signals, you need a power converter "HDMI to 5 RCA component AV Converter"
Published on 16 Sep 2011 by MaxReviews


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Will not work, 16 Sep 2011
This review is from: Neewer 1m HDMI Male to 3 RCA RGB Male Component Adapter Cable (Accessory)
This doesnt work! dont waste your money on it! the 2 connections emit different signals, you need a power converter "HDMI to 5 RCA component AV Converter"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of time and money, 25 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 1m HDMI Male to 3 RCA RGB Male Component Adapter Cable (Accessory)
Have to agree with the other reviews, sadly (wish I had seen them before ordering).

This cable doesn't work and is a complete waste of time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete waste of money and mis-described, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 1m HDMI Male to 3 RCA RGB Male Component Adapter Cable (Accessory)
This is listed as an HDMI to 3 RCA Audio Video Component Adapter Cable. I have only just spotted the RGB part. I ordered this from my phone and didn't see that. There is no mechanism to transmit audio.

I ordered this to connect my Apple TV box to my pre-HDMI HD TV to get sound and video. At the moment I have an HDMI to DVI cable, but obviously that has no sound.

It took several days to ship and has been a complete disappointment. Not worth the hassle of complaining about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars HDMI to 3-RCA adapter, 18 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 1m HDMI Male to 3 RCA RGB Male Component Adapter Cable (Accessory)
As my flat screen has just two scart connections I wrongly bought this product thinking I could convert the three HDMI Slots to take a CCTV Camera's (Red, White and Video Yellow plugs) with this lead, but I was wrong it didn't work.
I feel there should be a better explanation on this product for the non technical customers wishing to do the same as I wanted to do.
I can't give it a high score as I was unable to use it and wouldn't have bought it had I know.
Regards,
Derek
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CRAP, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: Neewer 1m HDMI Male to 3 RCA RGB Male Component Adapter Cable (Accessory)
I bought this to connect my DVD (with 3-jack component video output) to a new LCD TV which has got many connection options, but assumed choosing the HDMI input will be the most appropriate. Unfortunately no success.
I will be buying a component-to-component cables instead.
.........
In an essence, this item does NOT work. Disappointed :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars didn't work, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 1m HDMI Male to 3 RCA RGB Male Component Adapter Cable (Accessory)
Sadly, it didn't do the job needed - had to get a different cable link up to connect the devices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dvd to phono cable, 31 Aug 2011
By 
David Palmer "David Palmer" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 1m HDMI Male to 3 RCA RGB Male Component Adapter Cable (Accessory)
doesn't work

why is Amazon insisting on writing 20 words - it will just put people off reviewing

the rain in Spain falls mainly on the plane blah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not purchase!, 15 Mar 2013
By 
A GORDON - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 1m HDMI Male to 3 RCA RGB Male Component Adapter Cable (Accessory)
This item will not function! as mentioned above, the two outputs emit different signals.

Unless you have some magical device that can send an RGB signal through your HDMI port,(I cannot think of one!) do not buy.

In fact, just by the fact that these guys sell this item, do not buy anything from them. Sellers should be informed about their products.

Nowhere in the description does it mention that this is a useless product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
S. hussain "$YED" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 1m HDMI Male to 3 RCA RGB Male Component Adapter Cable (Accessory)
I cannot give it a bad review as it was not compatible with my camcorder .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy!, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 1m HDMI Male to 3 RCA RGB Male Component Adapter Cable (Accessory)
Completely useless, waste of money. It does not do what it claims. Misleading advertising. Should not be marketed as a converter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews