Customer Reviews


309 Reviews
5 star:
 (228)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Throughly enjoyable and a delight to watch
Disney's core audience are children. I have to applaud Disney for encouraging children to express interest in classical music through the inspring and clever use of animation. Adults would appreciate the beauty and splendour of what the animation offers. I simply could not resist gaining a taste of Fantasia. Disney conveys the core values of humour and charm in this...
Published on 24 April 2011 by Mr. P. Datta

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I remembered
I remember this from my childhood and thought my two girls would love it. They enjoyed parts, but it wasn't as good as I remembered. Obviously the quality of the animation does not compare with current Disney standards due to its age, but there are probably only about 4 or 5 sections that are good and the rest are a bit boring.
Published 13 months ago by Bargain Hunter


‹ Previous | 123 24 2531 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy memories, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia - [DVD] [1940] (DVD)
Loved this movie as a child and am dying to find a slot in which to enjoy it all over again! Visitors, gardening and Easter bank holidays have now yet allowed me time to revisit and revel in that marvellous imagery and wonderful music again – all firm favourite pieces ever seen I first saw this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Item received intact, and perfectly satisfied with the order., 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia [DVD] [1941] (DVD)
Totally satisfied with the product, and with the delivery time.
Saw this on TV and was immediately hooked.
No problems experienced from Spineys, and they answered any queries I had without delay.
Many thanks for your assistance.

Maria
Bucks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia - [DVD] [1940] (DVD)
Great film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney Classic, 26 Dec. 2014
By 
William A. Turner "bill" (n ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have seen Fantasia a long time ago. It is a timeless Classic although the dinosaur sequence just doesn't do it for me. However having said that it was great to sit down with my twenty something daughter and enjoy once more The Sorcerers apprentice et al.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Mar. 2015
By 
Stuart Clive Gibbons (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia [DVD] [1941] (DVD)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantasia (Blu-ray)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasia: the original soundtrack: Stokowski, 21 July 2009
By 
Mr. Ronald Jk Munro "Bonnie Ronnie" (Dunfermline, Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fantasia [DVD] [1941] (DVD)
Bliss!! Childhood revisited! Not perfect sound by modern standards but, hey, the original is always the best. No?? Let the imagination (and memories) wander.... You will not be disappointed if you're a true fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fantasia (DVD) 1940 (US Import), 29 Mar. 2010
By 
C. L. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The immage on screen does not signify or specify that the copy is a Chinese version. Do not purchase unless you understand or wish to learn Chinese.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I couldn't find this anywhere in the UK for a friend. Film is great, quality great, packaging minimal and cost for delivery minimal considering came from abroad. Faultless!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantasia, 20 July 2011
By 
G. Kent (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fantasia - [DVD] [1940] (DVD)
A musical cartoon for nostalgic adults I think. It didn't hold the interest of my Grandchildren too well and in parts they were a little concerned by the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 123 24 2531 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fantasia [DVD]
Used & New from: £20.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews