Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tough and easy to use
Having seen a rise in the use of sandbags I took the plunge and ordered this one off Amazon. Tough material and does what it says on the tin. Happy with my purchase.
Published 18 months ago by Mr. Stephen Todd

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars SandBag training
It would be better if it had more insert bags (yellow one's) to add more weight.
But so far so good, would use it more if there was a DVD to follow.
Published 18 months ago by johnny


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great new toy, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this new piece of equipment. Been very interesting learning new training technique after freeweights but a very welcome addition to my core strengthening tools. The sandbags inside the bag are a little small and compact the sand too much for it to really move about and create any extra resistance but that's a small dislike.
Overall a nice piece of equipment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tough and easy to use, 2 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. Stephen Todd (Coleraine N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having seen a rise in the use of sandbags I took the plunge and ordered this one off Amazon. Tough material and does what it says on the tin. Happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kit, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sklz Super Sandbag Heavy Duty Training Bag (Sports)
Since buying this item I've not had to use half of my the weights that I bought, the bags very strong and quite heavy when all four bags are full with sand. You can do loads of seperate exercises with it not just the ones that come to mind, but go online and have a look ands theres loads of youtube videos.

Im faster stronger fitter and have more time to dedicate to my workouts because the bags so versatile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars super sandbag, 4 Jun 2013
A quality bag. Well made and very robust. Inner bags are also high grade. Only issue might be some movement inside bag during training but this could also be a benefit...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sklz Super Sandbag Heavy Duty Training Bag (Sports)
Very good piece of Equipment,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome sandbags!!, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sklz Super Sandbag Heavy Duty Training Bag (Sports)
As expected the sandbags was super awesome!! highly recommended to those who wants an unconventional method for workout!! A must buy.. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars SandBag training, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It would be better if it had more insert bags (yellow one's) to add more weight.
But so far so good, would use it more if there was a DVD to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not sure this deserves 3 stars, 20 Jan 2014
By 
MoorlandMystic (Bodmin Moor, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sklz Super Sandbag Heavy Duty Training Bag (Sports)
firstly it wasn't obvious that the weight bags came unweighted... there was nothing to say this before ordering although the listing now says 2 bags come weighted. I bought some children's play sand from Argos which is cheap at 2.99 for 15kg so had to buy two to fill the 40lbs.

HOWEVER the major failing that I discovered is this.... the 10lb bags do NOT hold 10lbs of sand!!! but then I could exchange the sand for granite chippings or a heavier density filler. Sand seemed the obvious choice at the time.

so overall for 42 this product is not such a bargain perhaps as those comparable currently on the market. That said, the stitching is sound and the Velcro fastening does not give at all. I have used it a fair amount without any problems so far.

Would I recommend it? Perhaps if it were cheaper for sure, but for the price... will see how it goes.
But the multi handles seem fairly unique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars where is the filling?, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sklz Super Sandbag Heavy Duty Training Bag (Sports)
Had to send it back, not worth the extra money
there is no filling at all
it is delivery flat packed into a small box

you can find much cheaper bags to fill yourself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Where's the filling, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sklz Super Sandbag Heavy Duty Training Bag (Sports)
Great, except mine turned up without the 'high density filling' promised. Now I have to waste time trying to return it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews