Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kids' book!
This book is quirky, fun and different. When Abbie's grandmother loses her teeth in the vacuum, the Very Odd Job Man comes to the rescue. He brings his strange daughter, Perdita, who asks Abbie to help find her mom. However, an unlikely villain lurks. How will Abbie save Perdita's mom with the evil Klench in the way?
An unputtdownable read which adults and kids will...
Published on 21 July 2011 by Zara

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as expected
Even though it is free it isnt that good, there is not many funny jokes or intense parts. Download it and try it.
Published 11 months ago by Oliver Rueben Stubbs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kids' book!, 21 July 2011
By 
This review is from: Dead Hairy (Paperback)
This book is quirky, fun and different. When Abbie's grandmother loses her teeth in the vacuum, the Very Odd Job Man comes to the rescue. He brings his strange daughter, Perdita, who asks Abbie to help find her mom. However, an unlikely villain lurks. How will Abbie save Perdita's mom with the evil Klench in the way?
An unputtdownable read which adults and kids will enjoy. Perfect school holiday reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, very enjoyable, 21 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Hairy (Paperback)
I bought this for my grandchildren, but found it a very enjoyable read myself. In fact I couldn't put it down. The grandchildren liked it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read-out-loud story, 2 Nov 2011
This review is from: Dead Hairy (Paperback)
I read `Dead Hairy' out loud to my children (10 and 7 years old) and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. It inspired much laughter and speculation and discussion, as the best books do, and it is peppered with unusual characters (from Squashy Grandma to Chester the chest hair to timid Constable Wibberly). The unusual theme of hair is woven through the story in most unexpected ways, and more serious subjects like family relationships are dealt with with a light touch. Please let there be a sequel and please let Fernando find his long-lost love!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dead hairy, 25 Oct 2011
This review is from: Dead Hairy (Paperback)
An hilarious , weird and ' hair raising' fantasy full of strange characters especially "squashy grandma" and odd ,unpredictable happenings. Couldn't put it down ! Dianne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hairless envy, 12 Oct 2011
This review is from: Dead Hairy (Paperback)
A splendid feat of imagination. The larger than life characters (although sometimes lacking essential body parts) are very funny and the story bounces along at a great pace. Something for all ages - from nine to ninety+. A very good read - let's have another instalment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dead good, 15 Oct 2011
This review is from: Dead Hairy (Paperback)
One of the most enjoyable children's books of the year! I was hooked from the very beginning. Who could believe the adventure that would unfurl just because Grandma's teeth end up in the hoover?
The book is choc full of unusual characters but I especially enjoyed Fernando. Hats off to Debbie Thomas for such an entertaining read - and also to Stella Macdonald's complementary pencil sketches.
All in all its a great read and one that begs for a sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, lots of fun!, 4 July 2011
This review is from: Dead Hairy (Paperback)
Well I'm a mum and I thought this was great from start to finish, my 9 year old loved it too, really laugh out loud, clever writingDead Hairy. When's the next one please?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Hairy: A Abbie Hartley Adventure (Kindle Edition)
Who would have thought that kids would enjoy a book with so many references to hair? They did - a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Hairy: A Abbie Hartley Adventure (Kindle Edition)
You get exactly what is shown and it is good value, fast posting and a nice and easy transaction, recommended, grandchildren enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speechless, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Hairy: A Abbie Hartley Adventure (Kindle Edition)
it's an amazing book I would recommend it to anyone in a blink it's long but as soon as you start reading you get addicted to it I will never forget the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dead Hairy: A Abbie Hartley Adventure
£0.61
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews