Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME
Pretty much anything Ricky and Karl do is funny and of great quality and this is no exception. The banter between the 3 of these and the insight into Karl's mind/world is simply hillarious. I think season 2 is better than season 1. You'll never tire of watching this dvd
Published 21 months ago by Josh

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Going Downhill
The first series was very good, but with series two it seemed to me that Karl thought he had to think up things to say, as this podcast was now his job. So, much time is given to discussing stupid things about animals that Karl read on the internet. Ricky's hyena laughing got irritating after a while. Stephen, meanwhile, decides to drop in anecdotes in this series (on the...
Published on 5 Jan. 2013 by Johns


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ricky Gervais Show - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
whats there to say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ricky Gervais Show - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I BOUGHT IT FOR SOMEONE ELSE AND THEY WAS REALLY PLEASED WITH IT AND IT WAS REALLY VALUE FOR MONEY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alright comedian., 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ricky Gervais Show - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Brought this for my other half as a gift, as he enjoys Ricky. Have to say I'm not keen, but some of his jokes are funny. I prefer Karl Pilkinton myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A present, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ricky Gervais Show - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Bought as a Xmas present as I was asked what to order. I think the person who it was bought for was delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Laughs, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ricky Gervais Show - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant take you through what comes out of Karl Pilkington's brain (or half of it). You will find out that it is the most funny thing you will ever hear in your life. Brilliant show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as funny as series 1... if not, better!, 31 Dec. 2012
By 
Miss Dunkley (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ricky Gervais Show - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
We were belly laughing from the first episode. Karl Pilkington is the same age as as me, yet he raises questions you never would have thought of. After watching each episode you are left thinking that Karl does have a point and a valid one. He honestly does make you think! He is a great philosopher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, not as good as the first season, 2 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ricky Gervais Show - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
This has actually been purchased as a Christmas present, but I watched the whole series when it was on TV. It was funny, but not as funny as the first season. Karl Pilkington could be classed as a genius, or a moron. It all depends on how you picture his thoughts. If you find Karl funny, this is a must own, even if you like Ricky Gervais, this will fit nicely with the collection. Just don't expect Gervais humour to shine through all that much, this is centered around the round headed buffoon, Karl Pilkington.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant fun, 16 Aug. 2012
By 
Mrs. S. Fisher "partyoffive" (london, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ricky Gervais Show - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Karl is just genius, can't get bored with his take on life! Sometimes it is so odd, it actually makes sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ricky Gervais Show - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HEALTH WARNING!, 29 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ricky Gervais Show - Season 2 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
This DVD is so funny that I laughed so much it hurt. Rambling conversations with Karl Pilkington who is brilliant. If you liked the podcasts you will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ricky Gervais Show - Season 2 [DVD] [2012]
£8.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews