Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good music ...
A very good varied CD. I like to hear Solomon Burke together with Eric Clapton and I like the voices of Tom Jones an Sam Brown.
All together on one CD with the fantastic Orchestra.
A good buy.
Published on 12 April 2012 by Ralf Westphal

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
No real tracks that grabbed me. Ok in a background sort of way. Was expecting more of his piano to be featured
Published 12 months ago by Stephen Monkman


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good music ..., 12 April 2012
By 
Ralf Westphal - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good varied CD. I like to hear Solomon Burke together with Eric Clapton and I like the voices of Tom Jones an Sam Brown.
All together on one CD with the fantastic Orchestra.
A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jools Holland rules OK!, 12 Dec. 2011
By 
P. J. Simpson (Oxford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Finding The Keys: The Best Of Jools Holland (MP3 Download)
The best CD I've bought all year. The long track called Honeydripper left me breathless. Jazz at its best. Every track is a winner and there's not many CD's you say that about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jools and his band never disappoint, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've got just about every CD he's brought out but don't think that I'll ever have too many. Far from being just another for the collection, this is a great collaboration with some equally talented people and so my advice would be to just buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent experience, 23 July 2013
By 
R. Bauer "Master Builder" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Prompt delivery; excellent music. Jools Holland has a knack for getting great performances form his guests and accompanying artists. This is my first album by him; there will be more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 21 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great stuff.
The man's a keyboard genius , accompanied by some great singers, who could ask for more.
CD was delivered in superfast time as well . So very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jools does it again, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding The Keys: The Best Of Jools Holland (MP3 Download)
oh yes!!!! another stonking album from mr.holland. this is the third album of his i now have nice one jools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Jool Holland! This album is full of fabulous singers and music! A favourite of mine in the car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Listened to On my ipod and listened to many times on holiday. Very pleased with tis purchase. Recommend this to others if you like JH and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finding the Keys, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent album. Songs sung by singers which were not their usual type of genre. Give it a go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joel's Holland, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another of Jools Hollands fine CDs. A good mixture of songs from various artists. a real pleasure to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Finding The Keys: The Best Of Jools Holland
Finding The Keys: The Best Of Jools Holland by Jools Holland and his Rhythm and Blues Orchestra
Buy MP3 Album£3.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews