Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth sticking with it!
It took me a while to work out who was who but once I got to grips with the characters I loved this book.

Human Katie is needed to help The Immortals save mankind but The Immortals are already at each others throats.

I'm really anxious to read part two of the trilogy now. The various relationships that have developed or are developing are really...
Published on 30 May 2011 by MaryMac

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed the book
really good book read it in a day so a short read. have now bought the other 2 hope they stay together.
Published 6 months ago by Jeanette


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth sticking with it!, 30 May 2011
By 
This review is from: Katie's Hellion (Rhyn Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
It took me a while to work out who was who but once I got to grips with the characters I loved this book.

Human Katie is needed to help The Immortals save mankind but The Immortals are already at each others throats.

I'm really anxious to read part two of the trilogy now. The various relationships that have developed or are developing are really interesting and I will enjoy seeing where they lead. Afterall who would not want to spend all of Eternity with the very complex Rhyn??

All in all this is a great beginning to what hopefully will develop into a wonderful trilogy. Thank you Ms Ford for a super read and don't keep us waiting too long for part two :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!! Amazing Book!, 18 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie's Hellion (Rhyn Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is my first fantasy book ive read to be honest as normally i give fantasy books a wide birth, i only downloaded it because it was free, oh my! i started this last night and was totally sucked in hook line and sinker! I finished it this morning after having little sleep because i just could'nt put it down!. The storyline was brilliant! I found myself there, like watching a film, it was so well written..This was my first fantasy but it certainly wont be my last. Katie's Hellion is a book i would gladly read again. Certainly worthy of 5* stars and i would be more than happy to have paid for this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 5 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie's Hellion (Rhyn Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Katie is your average every day girl, living her crappy life, that is until one strange morning when everything changes forever. She suddenly finds herself a mother to a child she doesn't remember having and a big scary guy is stalking her, turns out the kid Toby is a 400,000 year old baby angel and the big scary guy is Gabriel, Deaths no 1 assasin. Gabriel can't understand why the magic to make Katie believe she's Toby's mother isn't working until he learns she's immune to immortal magic and that makes her very special indeed.

The immortals are governed by the Council that was Seven, a ancient bunch of bickering half brothers who can't stand the sight of each other. Rhyn the youngest is half demon, he's dysfunctional, unsociable and has no control over his immortal powers which makes him very dangerous indeed, he almost destroyed the world once, so his brother's have imprisoned him in hell. He's now on Death's list and Gabriel won't let Rhyn become dead-dead so he makes a deal with Death that he hopes he won't regret. On learning that Katie is not just an immortal mate but an ancient's mate, Kris the leader of the Council decides to claim her, much to the chagrin of his long time lover Jade. Jade's furious and set out to put an end to the little problem standing in the way of his one true love, which lands Katie in hell where she meets Rhyn, he scares the crap out of her, but when she gets a chance to escape, she accidently give Rhyn the opportunity as well, he gets her out of hell, but on learning that Kris who he hates is Katie's intended, he claims her out of spite only to realise that there's more to his little Katie than he first though.

This is a fantastic book, with some great character's and a truly entertaining story with many twists and turns. I do love Katie and Rhyn, their relationship dynamics are so sweet and at times comical. This was the first ever book I read by Lizzy Ford and I've been hooked since, she's a fantastic author and I absolutely love this book, so much so that I have read it many, many times and it never gets old. It has still remained my favourite read even after all these years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Katie's Hellion (Rhyn Trilogy), 19 July 2011
By 
MRS G (Wallsend, Tyne and Wear) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Katie's Hellion (Rhyn Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
If you thought you were having a bad day then you will feel for Katie who literally goes to hell and back. I really enjoyed this book. Interesting characters made it a quick and easy read, unlike some of the other reviewers I didn't find it a struggle to keep up with them. Looking forward to reading the next one and finding out if the Immortals can save mankind or will they end up dead-dead instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 7 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie's Hellion (Rhyn Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this story! Completely different from any book i have read before, leaves you wanting to read more. I hope i don't have to wait to long for the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katie's Hellion (Rhyn Trilogy), 6 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie's Hellion (Rhyn Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Once you get all the characters and storyline sussed this is an awesome book. Katie who's having a rubbish day, turns out to be an ancient immortal and she is needed to help The Immortals save mankind, no pressure then for an average human! The Immortals comprise of 7 brothers who are scattered around, including in hell. She has the misfortune to be saveged by 1 of the 7 brothers and inadvertently helps another one, Rhyn escape and she ends up being claimed as his mate. Rhyn is a complex character and amidst some very strange creatures that she comes across, Kassie starts to put her trust in Rhyn, which is alien to him as he's never had to look after or think of anyone before. By the time I got to the end of the book I was miserable that I couldn't immediately start reading the 2nd book. Incredible read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars could read all over again, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie's Hellion (Rhyn Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this series couldnt put my kindle down it totally pulled me in and i just wanted to read more and more highly recommended to any1ended up purchasing more series of books by lizzy ford
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie's Hellion (Rhyn Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Lizzy Ford is the best! Her books are so amazing, she has such a brilliant and vivid iamgination.
The Rhyne Trilogy is no exception!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed the book, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie's Hellion (Rhyn Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
really good book read it in a day so a short read. have now bought the other 2 hope they stay together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Downloaded as a freebie, 20 Dec 2013
By 
Mrs K B (South East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie's Hellion (Rhyn Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Downloaded this as a free book to see if I would like to get into the genre. It was well written but the subject matter is not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews