Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Did an excellent job on grease in kitchen
I don't normally buy strong chemical cleaners, both from an environmal point of view, and also for health reasons, but i have tried several times now to get rid of the grease on top of my fridge freezer and the tops and sides of my kitchen cabinets. I am very tall so every time i go into the kitchen i can see the top of the fridge freezer covered in a thick layer of dust...
Published 14 months ago by Morty Moose

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great
I bought this stuff after Mrs. Mike The Man decided to throw out any household products that had been tested on animals. This is an ideal product for anyone who buys Leaping Bunny certified products.

It does come up a bit short on duty, however. Gets the grease off and smells nice, but it leaves a residue that needs to be washed away, lest you will end up with...
Published on 28 Aug. 2012 by M. Hudson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Did an excellent job on grease in kitchen, 17 Mar. 2014
By 
Morty Moose "Satisfaction of one's curiosity ... (Perthshire, Bonny Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astonish Grease Off 750Ml
I don't normally buy strong chemical cleaners, both from an environmal point of view, and also for health reasons, but i have tried several times now to get rid of the grease on top of my fridge freezer and the tops and sides of my kitchen cabinets. I am very tall so every time i go into the kitchen i can see the top of the fridge freezer covered in a thick layer of dust bunnies and grease! Yuk! I store my teapot on top of a kitchen cabinet as well, but no matter how many times i clean it, it always seems to retain a sticky layer of grease. I don't know where it all comes from!!!

I have M.E. too so don't have much umph for climbing up and down on chairs, and i certainly don't have much elbow grease! This product seems to work brilliantly! Can't get around climbing up on chairs, but there was certainly no energy-robbing elbow grease involved! The thick layer of grease came off really easily, and i then got another clean, wet cloth and wiped it over to take away any residue, followed by wiping it off with kitchen paper. It seems to have got rid of every single bit of grease! I was a bit concerned because on the directions it tells you not to use on varnished or laquered surfaces. I wasn't really sure if kitchen cupboards covered in pretend-wood veneer, and a brushed chrome finished fridge freezer were ok, but i took a chance, and they don't seem to have been affected at all.

Advantages:
- really good at cutting through grease!
- big bottle that should last for ages
- good customer services
- Astonish is a cruelty-free company

Disadvantages:
- the package was leaking quite badly when it arrived. Royal mail had put it in another bag as it was so bad (got in touch with the company, and they kindly sent out a replacement bottle)
- i found the chemical smell and fumes very nasty, but then i never use strong chemicals, so i guess I'm just not used to them. Made me a bit asthmary, even with the window wide open, so beware if you have breathing problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astonish grease off, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astonish Grease Off 750Ml
Great product really works especially on top of cupboards where it gets all greasy and tacky, spray on wipe off amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grease Off is the best detergent for cutting through grease, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astonish Grease Off 750Ml
I had used this product at my daughters villa in Spain & could not believe how it cut through the grease on the filters in the cooker hood. She sprayed the filters left them for a few minutes & then poured hot water through & they were spotless. I have tried several grease cutting detergents but there are none as good as this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 9 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Astonish Grease Off 750Ml
Wow!! Bought this to clean my oven just before Christmas it's great!!! I recommended to friends too who also purchased this product they were amazed how this really does work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astonish Grease Off 750Ml
This was recommended by the sink manufacturer as non damaging to ceramic Shaw's sink. It does get it clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astonish Grease Off 750Ml
Applied and removed with ease, and leaves a bright sparkling finish every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 28 Aug. 2012
By 
M. Hudson "Mike The Man" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astonish Grease Off 750Ml
I bought this stuff after Mrs. Mike The Man decided to throw out any household products that had been tested on animals. This is an ideal product for anyone who buys Leaping Bunny certified products.

It does come up a bit short on duty, however. Gets the grease off and smells nice, but it leaves a residue that needs to be washed away, lest you will end up with a greyish film on your countertop. It only takes a second to wipe the remainder off with a damp cloth, but it's one more step in the cleaning process.

I'll be looking around for another option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astonish Grease Off 750Ml
What was expected, it worked fine and the price and service was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic stuff, 23 Nov. 2013
By 
F. Patel (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astonish Grease Off 750Ml
I have a Venetian Blind in the kitchen and it is a grease magnet. Cleaning it is a right palaver and I've used nearly everything known to man. So imagine my surprise when minutes after spraying this on, I was wiping away the grease leaving behind a very clean blind, I followed this up by wiping the blind with a wet rag and hey presto I have a clean blind. So bloody easy. Put me don't as sold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astonish Grease Off 750Ml
Really great cleaner, wouldn't be without it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Astonish Grease Off 750Ml
£3.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews