Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brackets, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Shelf Brackets - 1 pair 6" wide
Great perfect for shelving in the greenhouse keeps bits and pieces out of the way ideal for the job required
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greenhouse shelf brackets 6 inch, 28 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. E. T. McLean "flyboy" (scarborough u k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Shelf Brackets - 1 pair 6" wide
This item is really sturdy and value for money would buy again. This is better than the ten inch type which seems a bit flimsy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 12 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Shelf Brackets - 1 pair 6" wide
these do the job but I also bought bigger ones at the same time which are much more practical and useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Shelf Brackets - 1 pair 6" wide
Bought these to use as hanging brackets for my DIY bird feeder.
They are extremely light and being aluminium will not rust.
Comes with nuts and screws but you need to provide your own wood screws if you are using a wooden pole,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple, effective and does what it's posed to!, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Shelf Brackets - 1 pair 6" wide
Arrived very speedily and though couldn't fit straight away due to full GH they are now installed without problem and supporting extra much needed shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product - nice and sturdy with home made slatted shelves, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Shelf Brackets - 1 pair 6" wide
I found these to be excellent items - with slatted shelves you can be flexible about the shelf width - which means you can have the shelf fit tight from the frame to the nut at the end of the bracket.

I first fitted the brackets to the frame (ensuring they were level), Then, for my slatted shelves to fit, I first added the cross pieces of wood at each end (screwed into the slats) to achieve the desired shelf width from frame to nut inside bracket end (I measured this to be 15.8cm).

I then temporarily fitted the shelves onto the brackets and drew a line across the slats either side of the brackets (underneath) before removing the shelves and adding a few more cross pieces of wood screwed underneath the slats either side of the brackets to help brace the slats and secure the shelves snugly to fit the brackets, before replacing. These shelves are now not moving!

The 10 inch shelves comfortably hold seed/gravel trays, and I have them holding shuttle trays of 18 (6 x 3) x 8cm pots from Suttons. The 6 inch shelves can also just about hold seed trays without fear of toppling, but are better for large (6inch) pots. I have the larger shelves higher up and the narrower shelves at the bottom of the frame. My 6 x 8 greenhouse now feels much more tidy and not at all cramped with shelves on 3 sides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brackets, 5 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. Trevor Coult (Belfast N.I.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Shelf Brackets - 1 pair 6" wide
it is exactly what I wanted and ordered and that is it and I don`t see why I must use so many words after all it`s a bracket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Shelf Brackets - 1 pair 6" wide
Easy to install, fits perfect, ideal for extra storage. I used bamboo stick to create the shelf itself for empty pots
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Shelf Brackets - 1 pair 6" wide
Fit for purpose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug 2014
This review is from: Greenhouse Shelf Brackets - 1 pair 6" wide
I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greenhouse Shelf Brackets - 1 pair 6" wide
£3.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews