Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars56
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 December 2012
Oops, I made a little mistake with this one. I thought it was a Spanish/English, English/Spanish dictionary but it's only a one way book. Nonetheless it has come in very handy with a basic Spanish story I am trying to read on my kindle so still worth the money and it will pay for itself the more fluent I become in Spanish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
I bought this because I had decided to try reading in Spanish (having done it for my degree many years ago). On the whole, it did the job but I still had to resort to using the paper book version for some of the words, which I felt were not that unusual and should have been included in the e-book version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
I bought this for my kindle and I have been somewhat disappointed. Although it is heaps better than the dictionary provided on the kindle it still seems unable to give the meaning of a lot of words. I think the problem is probably with the way the kindle works because my paper Collins is excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
Hi, just a warning that I downloaded this so that I could easily translate whilst reading spanish books but it wouldn't work with original kindle. When I contacted customer service they noted the problem but didn't have a solution and I got a refund. Disappointed that I couldn't get it to work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
This book is comprehensive but the search facility makes it impossible to use as a dictionary. When you search for a word it finds the word whereever it occurs in a definition but not as a keyword so you cannot find the translation.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
This is an excellent dictionary for my level of learning (beginner/post beginner) which has given me the necessary detailed information for my needs without being unwieldy.
I would thoroughly recommend this dictionary for learners of a similar level.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
I find the search function really annoying, when I type in a word I want to know the meaning of it brings up every single mention and I can't work out which is the one to look at so I basically can't use the dictionary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
it's very good, but i grudge having to pay for two books english / spanish and spanish / english. i have an old oxford english/spanish/english combined and its simpler than constantly changing books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
great buy - I am now going to get the English Spanish too - it saves carrying a dictionary around. I am not sure if i should have gone for the bigger one but this has been sufficient so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
This is fine but I thought i was buying a dictionary which was English Spanish and Spanish English . irritated that i ended up buying one way dictionary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse