Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
Solidly built and very high quality Holds my HD GoPro effortlessly. Nice touch is the threaded tripod mount on the bottom of the unit and the small but very effective mirror at the mounting end. Ok it may be more expensive than similar items but you get what you pay for and in this case this product looks and feels substantial and very well made. The locking mechanism...
Published on 29 July 2011 by Paul A. Wills

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly designed
The lock nut split in half and the metal screw started to rust after only a few times in the sea. Both issues can probably be fixed with a bit of DIY but not what I expected from this product.
Published on 13 Feb 2012 by maginot


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly designed, 13 Feb 2012
This review is from: XSories U-Shot Extension Arm for Camera - Blue (Accessory)
The lock nut split in half and the metal screw started to rust after only a few times in the sea. Both issues can probably be fixed with a bit of DIY but not what I expected from this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 29 July 2011
By 
Paul A. Wills "Paul" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Solidly built and very high quality Holds my HD GoPro effortlessly. Nice touch is the threaded tripod mount on the bottom of the unit and the small but very effective mirror at the mounting end. Ok it may be more expensive than similar items but you get what you pay for and in this case this product looks and feels substantial and very well made. The locking mechanism is very secure and does'nt feel that the sections will slip or move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 26 July 2011
This item is awesome. I use it with my GoPro camera and it's great for underwater footage or for being used while you're walking and you want to be in the film but there's nobody who can film you...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 7 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XSories U-Shot Extension Arm for Camera - Blue (Accessory)
This item was ok the wrist strap just fell apart and the camera does not sit very secure to pole no matter how tight you screw it on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Extension arm, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XSories U-Shot Extension Arm for Camera - Blue (Accessory)
Nice and compact great if taking away on your holiday or putting in your ski jacket pocket very light. The screw thread had to have some tape wrapped around it to stop the go pro swinging around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good piece of equipment. Could be a little longer, 25 May 2013
By 
R. Mulder "Ross" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very useful piece of equipment. I use this with my Contour Roam action camera, and have got some fantastic footage of me cave diving in Mexico. I've also taken it out on an ATV and snorkelling with whale sharks. So far it has been brilliant. My only niggles and concerns are:
1. It could be a little longer, perhaps by the addition of another segment, or by lengthening the existing segments. Even in wide angle, I found I wasn't able to get myself entirely in shot.
2. I'm a bit unsure of the longevity of this product. The mounting head is attached to the pole with a metal ball, which is squeezed between two pieces of perspex by means of a perspex wingnut. It just doesn't look strong enough to last for very long, particularly if you need to change the camera angle frequently.

These two concerns are my only reasons for giving the product 4 out of 5 stars. In every other respect, it is terrific.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just in Chatel where I used this every day to record some great shots. The best thing is that e handle is short enough to be carried in your pocket. It is a must for all future directors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Could be good but....., 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unfortunately the design is flawed, in my opinion. The spindle at the top, holding the camera in place, is moveable but the locking mechanism is just down to your strength and tightening a wing nut. With the weight of the camera its easily knocked out of position. Shame as the rest of the arm is good...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely love it. Allows you to capture some really great shots with you Gopro. Delivered quickly and reasonably priced for a Gopro accessory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used it few time's for my go pro camera and my portable light. makes things easy when you have to hold things high in the air
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews