Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars74
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle EditionChange
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2013
Downloaded this to enable me to read the text for a funeral. Found it quite hard to use the search function and (it may be me!) struggled to find the verses I wanted.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
Obviously the star is not for The Bible. You can't just goto a book chapter and verse. You have to flick right right the whole thing as if it's one continuos book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
The best book ever written, tyranslated in a way that give hope to all. Will never be surpassed and even for those of no faith, the enmglish is quite beautiful
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
Nice font size for easy reading on my Kindle as I am a Christian and love to worship our Lord God and his son Jesus reading the bible draws you closer to them.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
A wealth of information, accurate interpret ion of the Bible in everyday language. Easy navigation and searching. Highly recommended. Good value for money.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
Excellent value. Prompt delilvery. Another young friend satisfied with his gift!
I can't thank you enough for making 2 young christians very happy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
I love this translation and try to read something from it every day. The modern language means that what the text has to teach is easily accessible.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
I could not move easily between chapters, verses etc. I therefore had it removed from my Kindle and chose the New International Bible instead.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Considered as the best and most useful hardbacked bible for older children that will stand them in good stead for the rest of their lives.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
The Good News Bible is an accessible and relevant version which helps in understanding the Word of God using straightforward language
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.