Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Comedy - A Must Have!
My brother introduced me to the Angry Boys series after watching Summer Heights High. At first it was a slow start getting to know all of the characters, but as the story develops you end up forgetting that this diverse group of people are all played by one man. It is extremely well written and produced, and the songs are amazing in their own right. I have nothing but...
Published on 16 Aug. 2011 by Lauren

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Came smashed
DVD box came broken but disc works fine
Product itself is highly recommended, any chris lilley series is hilarious for Australian/British sense of humour if you like near the mark comedy
Published 20 months ago by Ophelia lemon


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars NATHAN!, 8 Aug. 2014
By 
R Johnson "Gadget monkey" (Mansfield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Boys [DVD] (DVD)
... he's got a nut out...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Boys [DVD] (DVD)
Great dvd thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top, top comedy, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Boys [DVD] (DVD)
Very, very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Boys [DVD] (DVD)
Totally awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE CHRIS, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Boys [DVD] (DVD)
Please Chris do something new now. Even though i love all this man does his character do need a bit of a refresh. This is longer than his usual stuff BUT still hilarious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Boys [DVD] (DVD)
all episodes in this set - absoltuely brilliant - would recommend to anyone who likes to laugh alot - Chris Lilley is a star!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Boys [DVD] (DVD)
Bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Boys [DVD] (DVD)
Fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Angry Boys, 24 Aug. 2011
By 
N. Wilson "nigel-wilson" (Bristol, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Angry Boys [DVD] (DVD)
My friends have not shut-up about how awesome and amazing "Angry Boys" is, but having watched most of the series, desperately trying to get into it, I just can't! I don't find it funny at all- in most places I find it unnecessarily crass and crude, and it's yet to actually make me smile- let alone laugh.

Kodos, though, should be given for the great make-up and costume department- each character looks brilliant- but away from that, I don't rate this series at all. I think, in fact, I'll just re-watch "Dinnerladies" with a cup of tea!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disc freezes, 3 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Boys [DVD] (DVD)
This programme is must-see comedy and Chris Lilley is a genius. Unfortunately however Amazon sold me a dodgy DVD, and Disc 2 freezes during the first episode on every DVD that i've tried. I didn't get on to the second disc until the 30 day return period was over, so i'm now stuck with a broken product and no option but to rebuy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angry Boys [DVD]
Angry Boys [DVD] by Chris Lilley (DVD - 2011)
£6.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews