Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Parker ink converter
I have to use a fountain pen every day for work and we have to use special ink, so an ink converter is essential. This Parker pen converter is excellent and would highly recommend.
Published 18 months ago by KathyA

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
It's fairly good and pretty much does the job as expected. I've never had a different one so am unable to compare to past experiences. Feels fairly sturdy and reliable, however it is important to note that the smaller band of gold in the image is not present on either of the two cartridges that I have bought. I doubt this is important for the function as mine has worked...
Published on 2 April 2012 by Laurence T


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 2 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Deluxe GP Converter (Office Product)
It's fairly good and pretty much does the job as expected. I've never had a different one so am unable to compare to past experiences. Feels fairly sturdy and reliable, however it is important to note that the smaller band of gold in the image is not present on either of the two cartridges that I have bought. I doubt this is important for the function as mine has worked perfectly well. I haven't had leakages or anything like that, although once or twice the flow has stopped. I'm unsure whether this is the fault of the pen or cartridge. I bought it because it makes far more colours available than the blue and black of the single use cartridges, and it must be far more economical even if you are using standard coloured inks. To sum up, it's perfectly useable, works just as well as disposable cartridges, but is slightly different to the image in that some of the gold is not present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Parker ink converter, 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Deluxe GP Converter (Office Product)
I have to use a fountain pen every day for work and we have to use special ink, so an ink converter is essential. This Parker pen converter is excellent and would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Parker Gold trimmed converter, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Deluxe GP Converter (Office Product)
This item was bought for a Parker Sonnet. The pen came with a Parker Standard converter and while this I'm sure would have worked perfectly fine it ruined the luxury image of this item (it is a gift for someone very special) This item arrived in a padded envelope, with no other packaging and I was mildly concerned however it did arrive without damage and promptly. It does have the Parker marque on it, I'm no expert but it looks genuine enough to me and it has vastly improved the total quality feel of the pen. When tested in my Parker Vector to ensure it worked it performed well enough for my writing, the only possible issue is the screw mechanism works in reverse to the way you'd expect, turn clockwise to draw ink and turn anti clockwise to push the piston back out. All in all it's a gold plated twist mechanism parker converter (without the gold ring at the nozzle of the converter but you never see this part anyway as it's buried in the nib housing) and will do the job it sets out to with the ultimate luxury feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Screw up your ink..., 3 Oct 2013
By 
DR (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Deluxe GP Converter (Office Product)
I bought this along with a new Parker pen, not realising that the pen came with a converter anyway.

I'm glad I bought this one, though. The one that came with the pen has a piston that is raised by a tab on the side of the cylinder but this one has a knob at the end. When you turn it, the ink is drawn up into the cylinder and is much more controllable.

It also has gold bands on it... sigh....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy with the purchase, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Deluxe GP Converter (Office Product)
Bought with the pen and really makes the grade. Disposable cartridges are very convenient but this one completes the pen perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Deluxe GP Converter (Office Product)
A good product, been using it for a while down and it is still functioning well. There is one down side, and that is that some of the ink has sort of been sucked behind the plunger and will not come out, this could be a problem if you are changing ink colors, otherwise it's a great product. It's also quite well priced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seems genuine, 6 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Deluxe GP Converter (Office Product)
Looks almost identical to the one which came with my Duofold International bought two years ago. This one has "PARKER" in a font which seems slightly smaller and more tightly bunched, and the logo just before "PARKER" is the one currently shown on parkerpens.com. As per the item description, the ring around the opening is not surrounded by gold trim, which is exactly the same as the one with my Duofold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Deluxe GP Converter (Office Product)
No leaks, which is everyone's concern. Easy to fit and use and no inky fingers. Also did the job superbly well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fits perfectly, does the job., 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Deluxe GP Converter (Office Product)
The tip is not gold(contrary to the picture), the middle portions is. Ive been using it on my Parker IM, it matches well(gold and black) and works perfectly. Was delivered to me in abt 3 days, (on weekend in fact).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Parker PenGP Converter, 25 Feb 2014
By 
Tone: "Historical Fad" (Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Deluxe GP Converter (Office Product)
This is the ultimate in pen filling. So very easy to use no ink on fingers when filling it and fits well in the Fountain Pen. A major break through in Fountain Pen filling. BRILLIANT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac20e6cc)

This product

Parker Deluxe GP Converter
3.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews