Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Price worthy and surpasses expectations.
I've read a lot of reviews with micro sd cards not meeting expectations with their class. This is not the case with Verbatim.

I took the liberty to do a speed test (using H2testw):

Warning: Only 15270 of 15271 MByte tested.
Test finished without errors.
You can now delete the test files *.h2w or verify them again.
Writing speed: 14.4...
Published on 6 Jan 2012 by Kingkay

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Already Defunct
Bought for the name and worked perfectly for a few weeks, then just stopped. Had it in my Galaxy Ace. Replaced with a 4GB cheaper item, now fine. Have bought Verbatim on numerous occasions with great success, this item has sadly let them down.
Published 16 months ago by Brock


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Verbatim 4GB micro SD card, 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my Garmin 2595LMT as the full Europe maps don't fit on the internal memory. It works fine; no problems with read speed. One minor point; it doesn't engage as positively as my other micro SD cards do in the same slot, or in any other appliances I use. Having said that it doesn't fall out, even when I tap the Garmin with the card slot down (just to make sure!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Running for 1.5 years without issue, 10 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been running this in my Blackberry Bold 9700 and then my Galaxy S2 for just over 1.5 years, its fast and I use it to store pictures and music. Not much more to say about it really except that this isn't using poor quality flash storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish - lasted 3 months, 14 Sep 2012
By 
A. N. Lalwani (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fast card, but did not last! Was my card the odd-one, I dont know! I say that since Verbatim is a big-enough name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELENT, 5 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for our new camera. Class 10 so will last for a few years.Price was great, service was fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Speed Card, 30 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best microsd i ever owned, definately satisfied with the card, the digging up and of course, amazon service...

Sd tools gave a top performance of 11.1 Mb write / 20.1 Mb read on my (huge - no more) Dell Streak (see photos as proof), so
i don't have any more the problem with lost frames when recording 720p videos...Former card was bundled class 4.
So for ~10 don't hesitate a moment...GO for it!!!

(P.S. Getting the card out of its "packaging" was by far the most miserable thing i've ever done...Extremely cautious...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for my garmin sat nav, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Needed and bought as a required memory expansion to accomodate a garmin sat nav update. Does exactly as required. Perfect. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful storage, 13 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This tiny card is extremely useful especially for large chunks of data in one's mobile. Verbatim is for me a good firm to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Verbatim 44010 16GB Micro SDHC Class 10 SD Card, 4 Jun 2012
By 
M. Sinclair (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item well protected in packet for tranportation. Huge data storage, impressive for such a little thing.....
Functions as described.
Be very careful when removing from packet as the card is fragile. A previous review alerted me to this so take note.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Verbatim 16gb mirco sdhc class 10, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
well pleased i brought this card it says Class 10 and it works like better than class 10 well worth money A+++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good price, fast card, 11 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 44012 8GB Class 10 Micro SDHC Card (Accessory)
Used this in my DSLR, very happy with the performance and price!

I saw a lot of negative reviews for cards on Amazon but this card is definitely better than my old class 4 card.

Photos are definitely saving to card faster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac639e58)

This product

Only search this product's reviews