Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Price worthy and surpasses expectations.
I've read a lot of reviews with micro sd cards not meeting expectations with their class. This is not the case with Verbatim.

I took the liberty to do a speed test (using H2testw):

Warning: Only 15270 of 15271 MByte tested.
Test finished without errors.
You can now delete the test files *.h2w or verify them again.
Writing speed: 14.4...
Published on 6 Jan 2012 by Kingkay

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Already Defunct
Bought for the name and worked perfectly for a few weeks, then just stopped. Had it in my Galaxy Ace. Replaced with a 4GB cheaper item, now fine. Have bought Verbatim on numerous occasions with great success, this item has sadly let them down.
Published 20 months ago by Brock


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Price worthy and surpasses expectations., 6 Jan 2012
I've read a lot of reviews with micro sd cards not meeting expectations with their class. This is not the case with Verbatim.

I took the liberty to do a speed test (using H2testw):

Warning: Only 15270 of 15271 MByte tested.
Test finished without errors.
You can now delete the test files *.h2w or verify them again.
Writing speed: 14.4 MByte/s
Reading speed: 16.0 MByte/s
H2testw v1.4

I think the results speak for itself =D. Not to mention it is decently priced.
Works very well with my ASUS Transformer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Dec 2011
I chose this because it's class 10, which means at least a 10MB/s transfer speed. So far it hasn't gone below 12MB/s.
It gives 14.9Gb of free space, and works as expected in my Nokia C2-01.
Using a generic USB adapter from amazon to connect to a PC, as it doesn't come with one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB MICRO SD, FAR BETTER THAN MOST CLASS 10, 26 Mar 2012
By 
J. Porter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First class memory card. Purchased from Kikatek, excellent service. SPEED TEST WITH FLASH MEMORY TOOLKIT: READ 19.6 MB/s WRITE 15.9 MB/s.
Really good value for money.

GREAT CARE MUST BE TAKEN WHEN REMOVING FROM PACKAGING. I USED A HOBBY KNIFE AND CUT THE PACKAGING AROUND THE CARD, THEN LIFTED THE CARD AND HARD PLASTIC COVER FROM THE BLUE CARDBOARD THEN WITH A LITTLE GENTLE COAXING IT CAME OUT OF THE PLASTIC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAILED AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS IS MY SECOND CARD NOW. FIRST ONE LASTED AROUND 3 MONTHS THEN WENT CORRUPT. I CONTACTED AMAZON AND THEY SENT ME REPLACEMENT AS I REFUSED TO POST BACK WITH OUT CUTTING CARD IN HALF. 3 MONTHS LATER FAILED AGAIN ON REPLACEMENT!!!! WINDOWS WILL QUICK FORMAT BUT CANT WRITE ANYTHING TO IT. SD FORMATTER PRGRAMS CRASH TRYING TO FULL FORMAT IT. ITS UNDER WARANTY BUT CAN NOT BE BOTHERED TO GO THROUGH HASSLE, PROGRAMS LIKE RECUVER CAN RETRIEVE ALL PICS/DATA ON DEAD CARDS AND WOULD NOT RETURN FOR THIS REASON.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Already Defunct, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for the name and worked perfectly for a few weeks, then just stopped. Had it in my Galaxy Ace. Replaced with a 4GB cheaper item, now fine. Have bought Verbatim on numerous occasions with great success, this item has sadly let them down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price/performance, 5 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Reading around suggests a lot of cheap cards are duff. Mine performs to spec.
Writing speed: 14.6 MByte/s
Reading speed: 17.7 MByte/s
H2testw v1.4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Samsung 8Gb Class 2 vs Verbatim 16Gb Class 10, 21 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Let the numbers speak:

Total space: 14.90GB
Available space: 14.90GB
(as you can see technically it's 15GB not 16GB)

Samsung 8Gb Class 2 (my old one)
.............................................

h2testw 1.4
Writing speed: 5.48 MByte/s
Reading speed: 8.46 MByte/s

SD Tools 2.4
Writing speed: 5.5 MByte/s
Reading speed: 13.1 MByte/s

Verbatim 16Gb Class 10
...............................

h2testw 1.4
Writing speed: 12.7 MByte/s (+ 7.22)
Reading speed: 16.6 MByte/s

SD Tools 2.4
Writing speed: 8.7 MByte/s ( + 3.2)
Reading speed: 19.4 MByte/s

In conclusion we have a ~45-50% increase in writhing speed.
As we can see in reality, the 2 vs 10 class gap is not dramatic at all.
I bet that the difference between class 10 and 4 will be even less significant.

Whit that being said, I will recommend the SanDisk 32Gb class 4 for the awesome price of 20 quid.

As for me I'm utterly satisfied with my purchase, but... not blown away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SD CARD, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 44012 8GB Class 10 Micro SDHC Card (Accessory)
Item was got for mobile phone as the phone only came with a 2 GB micro sd card. Placed card in phone and it could not find it. Tried it in laptop with a adapter and still no joy. Took it to shop to see if they could help only to here it must be faulty. Could not return item as in shop they had lightly rubbed the contacts. You win some and you loss some!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sudden premature failure, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 44012 8GB Class 10 Micro SDHC Card (Accessory)
Had been using this product for a just a weeks now and very surprised by its sudden failure especially seeing that I have been using similar products for years and none have ever stopped working completely. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars y, 25 Feb 2013
By 
david lyon (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
only working in my mobile phone for about one month then was always indicating that the SD card had been removed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews