Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product quality AND customer service
i have always used an electrical under blanket and wanted to purchase one that was washable as my new puppy has taken to having accidents on my bed (grrrr).
I bought this in April 2013 - I chose a large enough size, because i do not like cold spots when i stretch my legs -aren't toes often the coldest?! - and this fit the bill quite well.
it is not as warm as my...
Published 13 months ago by f g

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that good
Most of the reviews where good so whent by them but not quite as good as it should size on box said 152 x 160 cm so should have been big enough for king size bed but size is 140 x 142 cm so someone at morphy richards cant there sizes right, ultra thin wires for extra comfort that is no good when you end up resting on the power cords, and you need a mains socket on each...
Published 6 months ago by jon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and cosy, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75182 Fleece Washable Electric Underblanket Dual Controls - King (Kitchen & Home)
This is perfect. It is comfortableomfortable and fits the bed really well. It keeps the bed at a good temperature .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars heaven, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75182 Fleece Washable Electric Underblanket Dual Controls - King (Kitchen & Home)
warm and cosy , easy to put on bed and it stays in place, covering the whole kingsize bed. very satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor design, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75182 Fleece Washable Electric Underblanket Dual Controls - King (Kitchen & Home)
So disappointed with he design of this product. I have never been let down with Morphy Richards in the past, but can't believe there are not better heated blankets on the market. The hard lumpy lead connectors protrude quite a way into the fleece so you you can expect to find them in the middle of the night sticking into your back!
The fleece has to be manoeuvred back into it correct position on a daily basis as it supposed to stay in place with the flimsiest pieces of fine nylon string. Wouldn't take a genius to redesign this product to make it great value and a 5 star product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very satisfied customer with warm feet at night!, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75182 Fleece Washable Electric Underblanket Dual Controls - King (Kitchen & Home)
An excellent product, nice and warm and cosy, covers all the bed, would buy another one but don't envisage having to do so for some years yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My replacement new blanket, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75182 Fleece Washable Electric Underblanket Dual Controls - King (Kitchen & Home)
I have a replacement blanket as my original purchase became faulty after a few months, but I am very pleased with the replacement blanket and the quick service and return arrangement, which allowed me to continue to use the blanket which had one side working, until I received my replacement new blanket.
This blanket is excellent and I am more than pleased with it to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not that good, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75182 Fleece Washable Electric Underblanket Dual Controls - King (Kitchen & Home)
Most of the reviews where good so whent by them but not quite as good as it should size on box said 152 x 160 cm so should have been big enough for king size bed but size is 140 x 142 cm so someone at morphy richards cant there sizes right, ultra thin wires for extra comfort that is no good when you end up resting on the power cords, and you need a mains socket on each side of the bed if you dont have that you will need an ext cable to get it to work just not happy with the item but once you remove it from its package you cant send it back so the small print says stuck with it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well for me, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75182 Fleece Washable Electric Underblanket Dual Controls - King (Kitchen & Home)
Comfy. I like duel heating. Adjustable temperature. Heats up very Quickly bought one for myself a year ago. Bought this one for a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hot, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75182 Fleece Washable Electric Underblanket Dual Controls - King (Kitchen & Home)
This came the following day, on Prime. The blanket fits the bed perfectly, and ties to the sides ok. Only thing I do not like is that the control does not give you the settings, when on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars it's miserly, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75182 Fleece Washable Electric Underblanket Dual Controls - King (Kitchen & Home)
This is meant to be kingsized, advertised at 152 cms x 160 cms. In fact, even when stretched it's only 150. We have a queensize bed (electric blankets for which are not available, we understand) so not only do we sleep on wires but the control is so near the blanket itself that it has to be tucked in under the sheet!

We are not happy with this product. Our previous kingsize blanket was fine all round and I'm sure bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars UNDERBLANKET, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75182 Fleece Washable Electric Underblanket Dual Controls - King (Kitchen & Home)
I CHOSE THIS RATING AS I FEEL THIS ITEM WAS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED

THE EASE OF FITTING THE BLANKET WAS GOOD

THE CONTROLS ARE GOOD

VERY PLEASED WITH THIS ITEM AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews