Customer Reviews


215 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (37)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 62 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the money it does a good job!
First thing to note is the price! So once you accept that this isn't a 100 electric blanket you should realize that there are some shortfalls. Well the first is that although it's a double size it does not cover a full double bed...not even a 4Ft6", having said that it covers most of the bed just not a foot or so around the outside.

Secondly the material is...
Published on 3 April 2012 by MrE

versus
52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter who feels the cold. Three things of note:

1. The power lead is very, very short so unless the bed is actually next to a socket forget it
2. It is indeed very small
3. It stopped working after only 1 month.

Awful and a complete waste of money. I'll now be buying a better one.
Published on 3 Feb 2012 by Dave Tudor


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it, 3 Feb 2012
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75184 Washable Electric Underblanket, 122 x 107cm - Double (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter who feels the cold. Three things of note:

1. The power lead is very, very short so unless the bed is actually next to a socket forget it
2. It is indeed very small
3. It stopped working after only 1 month.

Awful and a complete waste of money. I'll now be buying a better one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tiny, annoying and broke within a year., 13 Dec 2011
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75184 Washable Electric Underblanket, 122 x 107cm - Double (Kitchen & Home)
It's ridiculously small, very fiddly to fasten on, skids about under your sheet and mine didn't last a year. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you want cold feet buy this!, 20 Dec 2011
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75184 Washable Electric Underblanket, 122 x 107cm - Double (Kitchen & Home)
I am not sure what kind of double bed this is supposed to fit. If you place it in the middle of the bed you will be lying on the cable. If you place it at the top of the bed it only comes half way down. It's more like a heat pad than an electric blanket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


79 of 84 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars as mats go........perfect, as for a double blanket????????!!!, 12 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75184 Washable Electric Underblanket, 122 x 107cm - Double (Kitchen & Home)
I could shoot myself for not checking the measurements as i have just wasted on the postage not to mention the item.

This is fine for a heat pad but there is no way in a million years it could be considered a blanket. Now Trading and Standards, you could have a field day with this one.

The picture indicates that it arrives as far as the corner where it is tethered. Looks good, but only that corner is covered. Biiiigggg cold patch everywhere else.

I am a bit of princess and pea person, i don't like lumps and bumps in my bed but i could swear that there is more cord than blanket.

With, what I would call an average bed size these days, roughly 1.80 x 2m, this product leaves a lot to be desired!

Oh well, the dogs need one for their cot. Sweet dreams!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars unreachable switch when fitted, 26 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75184 Washable Electric Underblanket, 122 x 107cm - Double (Kitchen & Home)
There is nothing special about an electric blanket but this one is poorly designed- If you have a fitted bottom sheet then you should give this a miss. With the electric blanket in the centre of the bed and the bottom fitted sheet on, you find that the control switch is trapped under the side of the fitted sheet as the electric cable from the blanket to the switch is too short- to give you access to the switch you have to offset the blanket from the centre line which robs the other side of the bed-it is not rocket science but it is common sence which is missing here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 65 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wayy to small!, 28 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75184 Washable Electric Underblanket, 122 x 107cm - Double (Kitchen & Home)
Oh my life i should have listened to the reviews ! Its waaaay too small for a double bed. Its about 3 foot by 3 foot. roughly. When a double bed is about 2 and a half foot bigger than that length and width ! Have not tryed this product out yet as the size of it stopped my excitement .. :( I thought with it being Morphy Richards it would be Brill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 62 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the money it does a good job!, 3 April 2012
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75184 Washable Electric Underblanket, 122 x 107cm - Double (Kitchen & Home)
First thing to note is the price! So once you accept that this isn't a 100 electric blanket you should realize that there are some shortfalls. Well the first is that although it's a double size it does not cover a full double bed...not even a 4Ft6", having said that it covers most of the bed just not a foot or so around the outside.

Secondly the material is very thin so you know there isn't going to be the wiring in there to heat it up fast and to a high temp....well having said that it does heat up reasonably quickly but to a more reasonable temperature (which is probably best for most). There is also the added feature that you can use this and sleep at the same time AND it's washable!! On the control pad there is Off/1/2/3/Off.

PROS: does a good job of airing your bed out on a cold night, does heat up to a good level despite what some people say, washable, very thin so easy to put under a fitted sheet, you can sleep and use at the same time, fantastic price for what it is!

CONS: It does not cover the outer part of the bed, slower than others to heat up.

VERDICT: For the price you honestly can't complain, sure it has failings BUT it does the job required in an average time frame, also because it's thinner than most it can be folded down further for storage or transport. For the money i dare anyone to find a better one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not washable, 2 Jan 2012
By 
Dr R B Keen (Chipping Sodbury, Bristol United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75184 Washable Electric Underblanket, 122 x 107cm - Double (Kitchen & Home)
I bought a slightly earlier model of this blanket (No. 75143). After a winter's use, I washed it according to the instructions and at least half of the wires broke loose from their stitched channels and now the wires are criss-crossed all over the blanket. Likely it is now dangerous to use so I had to buy a new one - guess which brand wasn't on my short list...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75184 Washable Electric Underblanket, 122 x 107cm - Double (Kitchen & Home)
I had purchased this item and was completely disgusted when saw how small it was, however as it was for my sons bed I didnt mind as didnt want him to overheat.

After about 1 week the blanket just stopped working completely and Amazon were great and replaced the blanket straight away, we have used the second blanket around four times and it has just stoped working again last night.

This item is a total waste of money and energy to keep replacing.

Wouold not recommend and will def not be requesting a replacement this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The importance of reading Customer Reviews, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75184 Washable Electric Underblanket, 122 x 107cm - Double (Kitchen & Home)
i was most dissappointed with this and i am in the process of returning it to Amazon .i expected it would cover a double bed the two i purchased would not have covered more than half put together. i never used it because of this. i have since purchased another from Amazon a BEUER,fantastic blanket, the importance of reading customer reviews was brought home to me here,i did not do that when buying the Morphy Richards blanket ,if i had i would not have bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb60dcb10)

This product

Only search this product's reviews