Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pattern, but postage charges too much.
I really loved this pattern and have made three out of the four Jumpers. They have been true to size, My Cavelier King charles loves the chunky knit one. This is the second pattern I have ordered and both have been great. Delivery has been on time. The only problem is the price of postage, its way too much. Larry
Published on 4 May 2012 by Larry

versus
31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seller postage charges are daylight robbery!
When I purchased this item I anticipated receiving a pamphlet type booklet of patterns not the 2 sheets of glossy A4 sized paper which arrived. I realise a shop may well charge '''1.70 for same. What is annoying is the sellers charges for postage and packaging which is '''2.80 second class. You could actually post a good sized book for that. I took the item in its...
Published on 26 April 2012 by DH


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seller postage charges are daylight robbery!, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knits & Pieces Knitting Pattern SP14 : Small Dog Coats (Pamphlet)
When I purchased this item I anticipated receiving a pamphlet type booklet of patterns not the 2 sheets of glossy A4 sized paper which arrived. I realise a shop may well charge '''1.70 for same. What is annoying is the sellers charges for postage and packaging which is '''2.80 second class. You could actually post a good sized book for that. I took the item in its envelope to a post office on the day it was received and the true cost of postage to anywhere in the UK (again 2nd class) was actually 58 pence, even the cost of an envelope would take this to under one pound, a lot less if they were bought as a pack or wholesale. How can they justify '''4.50 or 2 sheets of A4 and over treble the true cost of postage? I realise businesses exist to make a profit but the profit should be from the quality of the product not by bumping the cost of P&P.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pattern, but postage charges too much., 4 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knits & Pieces Knitting Pattern SP14 : Small Dog Coats (Pamphlet)
I really loved this pattern and have made three out of the four Jumpers. They have been true to size, My Cavelier King charles loves the chunky knit one. This is the second pattern I have ordered and both have been great. Delivery has been on time. The only problem is the price of postage, its way too much. Larry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SMALL DOG COAT KNITTING PATTERN, 25 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knits & Pieces Knitting Pattern SP14 : Small Dog Coats (Pamphlet)
Pattern was as described and fairly easy to follow. It arrived in a timely fashion but I consider post and package charges a little steep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SMALL DOG COAT PATTERN, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knits & Pieces Knitting Pattern SP14 : Small Dog Coats (Pamphlet)
PATTERN GREAT BUT POSTAGE FAR TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IT IS. WOULD BE BETTER IF YOU COULD DOWNLOAD IT TO A KINDLE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small Dog Knitting Pattern, 18 July 2013
By 
jane Austen (Reading,Berkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knits & Pieces Knitting Pattern SP14 : Small Dog Coats (Pamphlet)
I chose this pattern because I wanted to knit a coat for an xtra small dog and there are not many patterns available. It was exactly what I wanted and the finished article was exactly like the pattern shows so I was very pleased with the result. I do think it was very expensive for a knitting pattern especially when you have to pay a high postage and there is only 2 out of the 4 patterns which I can use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars small dog coat patterns, 8 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knits & Pieces Knitting Pattern SP14 : Small Dog Coats (Pamphlet)
I love the little coat I have knitted from the pattern and everyone else says how cute my little Misty looks in it ,It was easy to follow as i had`nt knitted any thing for years ,Misty is my rescued tea cup yorkshire terrier, the measurements were perfect for her , she won`t be shivver when its chilly now !!
thanks to seller.
Barbara
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knits & Pieces Knitting Pattern SP14 : Small Dog Coats (Pamphlet)
A clear easy to follow pattern. I knitted the stripy one for my french bull dog and everywhere he goes people admire it and ask where it's from. I have had lots of requests for the pattern.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pattern arrived very swiftly but it would not be a ..., 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knits & Pieces Knitting Pattern SP14 : Small Dog Coats (Pamphlet)
Pattern arrived very swiftly but it would not be a pattern suitable for beginners, it could be if it was explained in simpler terms but found the postage very high considering that it was just afew sheets of paper..the high postage charge is what would make me not be in any rush to order any other patterns!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Challic08, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Knits & Pieces Knitting Pattern SP14 : Small Dog Coats (Pamphlet)
Cost a lot for what it is. Only 4 patterns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Knitted coats for dogs, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knits & Pieces Knitting Pattern SP14 : Small Dog Coats (Pamphlet)
Excellent accurate pattern. Already made 2 ideal for when our Shizhu has been clipped. He normally does not like wearing a coat but doesn't realise he has this on. Pattern sent very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knits & Pieces Knitting Pattern SP14 : Small Dog Coats
Used & New from: £1.70
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews