Customer Reviews


236 Reviews
5 star:
 (137)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes ironing easier
My old Phillips iron was still working but the difference this iron has made has been very marked and it's less expensive than my old one was years ago.

Pros

- The ultraglide surface on the iron cuts down on the number of times you actually have to run the iron over the cloth
- The iron is light which means that your wrist doesn't ache when you...
Published on 26 Oct 2011 by purpleheart

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Iron Leaks
Unfortunately this iron leaks from the water reservoir filling hole (not sure if that's the technical term for it but I'm sure you know what I mean). I initially thought I might have over filled it but have taken care since to only fill the iron to around the half way mark and still have the same problem. Obviously this is a bit disconcerting since it's plugged into the...
Published on 2 July 2012 by Cornwall


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

78 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes ironing easier, 26 Oct 2011
By 
purpleheart (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Tefal Ultraglide FV4488G1 Anti-Scale Steam Iron - 2300 Watt - Night Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My old Phillips iron was still working but the difference this iron has made has been very marked and it's less expensive than my old one was years ago.

Pros

- The ultraglide surface on the iron cuts down on the number of times you actually have to run the iron over the cloth
- The iron is light which means that your wrist doesn't ache when you have a lot to iron
- The cord has a good design which keeps out of the way when you're ironing
- It's anti-scale which is very important in hard water areas
- The extra steam shot is helpful with difficult creases

Cons

- The instruction leaflet is not that helpful...just pics and I ended up going to the website for more info
- It's a good weight for me but I know some prefer a heavy iron
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent iron, 24 Oct 2011
By 
Rolo "rolo211" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Tefal Ultraglide FV4488G1 Anti-Scale Steam Iron - 2300 Watt - Night Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a great iron. It's light but performs like a much heavier iron. It heats up fast and the temperature is easily controllable. I'm not sure what 'ultraglide' actually means but it is certainly very smooth in operation. The well designed base makes the iron very stable when you rest it on its end and the cable system manages to keep the cord out of the way when working. What more can I say? It does its job extremely well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Replacement, 8 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Ultraglide FV4488G1 Anti-Scale Steam Iron - 2300 Watt - Night Blue (Kitchen & Home)
As our old Tefal Iron finally gave up the ghost, we were looking for one of the same brand & similar spec to replace it. Having researched the Tefal site & read several independent reviews, we settled on this model, and of course Amazon had the best price on offer. Great product, great service as always, need I say more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iron, 26 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Ultraglide FV4488G1 Anti-Scale Steam Iron - 2300 Watt - Night Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Excellant. Good product especialy in hard water area as you can flush out the limescale. Makes ironing a pleasure. Well as much as ironing can be a pleasure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super iron, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Ultraglide FV4488G1 Anti-Scale Steam Iron - 2300 Watt - Night Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I wanted to know a few things about a steam iron before I purchased one. Firstly has it got a long enough flex? all my socket outlets seem to be in the wrong place so this was my number one requirement. Secondly it had to have a sole plate that did not clog or stain. Thirdly it had to be lightweight and easy to fill. This little beauty does all this. Now I ll never be a true fan of ironing but this iron makes it bearable, so easy to use ,positively glides over clothes, easy to store. Buy one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy to have it!, 21 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Ultraglide FV4488G1 Anti-Scale Steam Iron - 2300 Watt - Night Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I was looking for an steam iron which is easy to use and smooth on clothes, after doing some research I came across Tefal Ultraglide, I would say it's a great iron which glides very smooth on clothes, you'll hardly need to put any force on it to press your clothes. It steams very nicely and doesn't drip any water drops, also it's wire is very nicely designed and doesn't come in the way while you are ironing and the auto off feature is an extra bonus.

I'll highly recommend this iron.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tefal Ultraglide, 19 Sep 2011
This review is from: Tefal Ultraglide FV4488G1 Anti-Scale Steam Iron - 2300 Watt - Night Blue (Kitchen & Home)
The best iron I ever had,
Its light weight and easy to use. The cord never gets in the way because it is fastened back and is long enough to reach the end of the ironing surface.
The ironing surface is smooth and lives up to its name, gliding smoothly over the surface without snagging or pulling. It is easily switched from steam to dry ironing and works equally well either way.
It makes ironing much more pleasant than it used to be.
The temperature control is good, so no more burning my clothes.
When not in use, the cord wraps neatly around the end and fastens in place with a clip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Iron Leaks, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Ultraglide FV4488G1 Anti-Scale Steam Iron - 2300 Watt - Night Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Unfortunately this iron leaks from the water reservoir filling hole (not sure if that's the technical term for it but I'm sure you know what I mean). I initially thought I might have over filled it but have taken care since to only fill the iron to around the half way mark and still have the same problem. Obviously this is a bit disconcerting since it's plugged into the mains electricity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good iron., 29 Oct 2011
By 
Kindle Customer (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Tefal Ultraglide FV4488G1 Anti-Scale Steam Iron - 2300 Watt - Night Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The best thing about this iron is its ultraglide base. It really works and makes ironing much easier. It glides effortlessly over all fabrics, taking much of the effort out of a large pile of ironing. Other good points are the larger than usual water filling point which makes refilling the water tank easy, and the large and clear details on the dial. I do not want to put my glasses on every time I change the temperature setting of my iron to make sure I have got it right. It doesn't drip water from its base and has 5 different steam settings for greater control. It is very sturdy on its base, and has plenty of space to wrap the cord around the base without coming into contact with the hot plate. A very good iron.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Iron, 15 Mar 2012
By 
Alexa (East Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tefal Ultraglide FV4488G1 Anti-Scale Steam Iron - 2300 Watt - Night Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I initially got this as a backup iron but quickly realised that it is so much better than my original. It is so easy to use and I don't have any of the problems have had with previous irons. It's really smooth and irons out creases really quickly. It doesn't snag on your clothes or feel like it's damaging them. And most importantly, it doesn't leave any nasty debris on my clothes which is a problem I've had with my last two irons.

The iron is really light weight so it's easy for anyone to use. It's designed so that it tidies away easy so you don't have the cord dangling all over the place.

Without a doubt the best iron I have ever had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews