Customer Reviews


210 Reviews
5 star:
 (145)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wholly satisfying
I recently purchased this without reading any reviews and was pleased to see how quickly I have come to love it. I was a bit worried because I have listened to his second CD "Ready for the Weekend" so much and the next one can often be a let down. Calvin Harris' third full album is anything but a let down, for me anyway.

There are quite a number of songs with...
Published 17 months ago by Tonythetenor

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 18 Months deluxe
The main CD was great but I found that the Deluxe bonus CD was a disappointment, if I knew that the bonus cd was mixed I would have just the ordinary CD.
Published 14 months ago by lifeguard96


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wholly satisfying, 23 Nov 2012
This review is from: 18 Months (Audio CD)
I recently purchased this without reading any reviews and was pleased to see how quickly I have come to love it. I was a bit worried because I have listened to his second CD "Ready for the Weekend" so much and the next one can often be a let down. Calvin Harris' third full album is anything but a let down, for me anyway.

There are quite a number of songs with artists like Kelis, Elie Goulding, Florence Welch, Rihanna etc. I thought perhaps there would be quite a bit of filler, but like the previous album, I find myself constantly listening all the way through instead of clicking past some tracks. And despite all the collaborations with big names, I quite love the pieces on his own. While "Mansion" and "School" aren't high-energy stunners, they work, and in some ways the toned down aspect acts to "clear the air" a bit, so the album has some mildly chill moments.

If I were forced to pick favourite tracks, I might say "Bounce", "Feel So Close", "Here 2 China", "We'll Be Coming Back" and "Thinking About You". But honestly, I love it from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, 26 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Such a good album - It has all the anthems that have brought him to the mainstream and have turned him into a hit machine. These are absolute bangers start to finish please do yourself a favour and just buy it you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cd, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 18 Months (Audio CD)
good cd, cant wait to have it pumping out my car when i pass. some tracks are a little dull but in gerneral a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another great album, 21 Feb 2013
This review is from: 18 Months (Audio CD)
Really good tracks,as always, great for the gym, really recommend this album,good choice of collaborations.can't wait for his next peice of genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 18 Months deluxe, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The main CD was great but I found that the Deluxe bonus CD was a disappointment, if I knew that the bonus cd was mixed I would have just the ordinary CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A collection of chart-toppers, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 18 Months (Audio CD)
18 months might as well be called "Now that's what I call music!" for I could care; the majority of the tracks here have been released as singles and have been broadcasted on radio stations nationwide.

The songs themselves are very good, with tracks like "We found love" and "Bounce" being rather catchy. However when Harris doesn't have a guest artist to populate his songs, we approach album filler territory. ("Green Valley" and "School" being excellent examples.)

The variety of artists in this record help deviate the somewhat repetitive style to most of the songs; retro beeps and electronic drums dominate throughout.

If you've bought the singles, don't bother buying, your not missing much here. As a standalone album, it would have been better. It's a shame that I will recognized most of the album just by reading the track-list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ama. zing!!!!!, 2 Nov 2012
This review is from: 18 Months (Audio CD)
Have been waiting for this release since May....well worth the wait!! Cracking! Will have you dancing xxx Want to see him now......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buy the deluxe version., 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 18 Months (Audio CD)
Ordered this the minute I heard it was being released. I wish though that I had ordered the deluxe version instead as it includes a second CD of a complete mix of the first. For a few quid more it's definitely worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive buy it, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 18 Months (Audio CD)
Awesome album, really want to see him live now. I can't stop listening to it drinking from the bottle is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars review on Calvin Harris 18 months, 13 April 2014
absolutely amazing album! with so many amazing tracks.listen to songs all the time. i think this is one of the best albums so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb51df678)

This product

18 Months
18 Months by Calvin Harris (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews