Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tent not going anywhere!
We have recently returned from a camping break on the Norfolk coast. We have a couple of days where the wind was gusting at around 30 mph. We used these pegs in the front and back of the tent, and at a couple of points down the sides. They certainly helped keep the tent steady. When we took the tent down, the ground was very wet but the pegs were still difficult to...
Published on 9 April 2012 by KP Nut

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright but don't put them too far in or you won't get them out again!
Bought these for my trailer tent awning. Went in well but when it comes to taking them out I couldn't.

I left most of them in the ground at the campsite as the plastic tops just snapped on me when I tried pulling them out.

I personally would not buy these again.

If the ground is slightly soft you should have no trouble getting them out!
Published 14 months ago by James Clement


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tent not going anywhere!, 9 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SupaGarden Rock Pegs - 7mm x 255mm Set of 10 For Awnings & Tents (Misc.)
We have recently returned from a camping break on the Norfolk coast. We have a couple of days where the wind was gusting at around 30 mph. We used these pegs in the front and back of the tent, and at a couple of points down the sides. They certainly helped keep the tent steady. When we took the tent down, the ground was very wet but the pegs were still difficult to remove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job!, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: SupaGarden Rock Pegs - 7mm x 255mm Set of 10 For Awnings & Tents (Misc.)
Does exactly what it says in the advert! Very very strong but i should advise you to put them in at an angle as can be very tricky to get out of the ground again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent strong tent pegs, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SupaGarden Rock Pegs - 7mm x 255mm Set of 10 For Awnings & Tents (Misc.)
The pegs are very strong basically a long type nail that should hammer into the toughest of ground performing great results and stopping your tent from blowing away. Good price and fast delivery, recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright but don't put them too far in or you won't get them out again!, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SupaGarden Rock Pegs - 7mm x 255mm Set of 10 For Awnings & Tents (Misc.)
Bought these for my trailer tent awning. Went in well but when it comes to taking them out I couldn't.

I left most of them in the ground at the campsite as the plastic tops just snapped on me when I tried pulling them out.

I personally would not buy these again.

If the ground is slightly soft you should have no trouble getting them out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid and Sturdy, 19 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SupaGarden Rock Pegs - 7mm x 255mm Set of 10 For Awnings & Tents (Misc.)
Excellent tent pegs. Very solid and sturdy. Just the job for holding down tents or in my case some garden ornaments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pitched our tent in ground like concrete. Used these pegs, 2 Aug 2014
This review is from: SupaGarden Rock Pegs - 7mm x 255mm Set of 10 For Awnings & Tents (Misc.)
Pitched our tent in ground like concrete. Used these pegs, fine going in but upon removal (with a tent peg puller which then broke) the green tops bent and two of the pegs bent also.
I would still use them again though because they're still stronger than normal pegs, but the green bits are too flimsy and have a superflous hole in them which look like it might be useful, but actually isn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good pegs, good value, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SupaGarden Rock Pegs - 7mm x 255mm Set of 10 For Awnings & Tents (Misc.)
Ideal to replace those rubbish, cheap, nasty pegs that come with almost every tent nowadays!!

Good quality, solid and hardwearing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars used these before, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SupaGarden Rock Pegs - 7mm x 255mm Set of 10 For Awnings & Tents (Misc.)
I already have these and have now got enough of them to use them exclusively. They are not always required, but if you don't have them- you are gping to be caught out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent pegs, and go into hard ground easily, 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SupaGarden Rock Pegs - 7mm x 255mm Set of 10 For Awnings & Tents (Misc.)
These pegs definitely go into hard ground and rock! Can be an effort to get out, but that's to be expected. It would have been a 5 star review, but the plastic tops do bend quite a bit, which means that when you're using a peg puller to try and get them out, they just flex and don't provide a solid surface to pull against. Because of this, I'd advice taking a wrench to get them out again. I haven't found any solid rock pegs yet that don't suffer the same problem (despite having various different shaped plastic tops), so I'd still recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb for holding stuff down !, 20 July 2014
This review is from: SupaGarden Rock Pegs - 7mm x 255mm Set of 10 For Awnings & Tents (Misc.)
Bought these to secure down a triple swing that had standard pegs which couldnt hold down a bit of paper if you blew it. These are great and once they are in they aint gonna come out easily! Even with the kids going full pelt on the swing they barely budge but wont come out so i'm really happy at less than a quid each!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews