Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant buy!
I received this product very quickly and as described the microphone is easy to use, you just plug and play. Once it has been connected to your laptop/PC, you just log into your Skype or whatever you plan to use it for and just adjust your settings which took no time at all. Being someone who doesn't like fiddly gadgets and hard to set up products this was a perfect...
Published on 9 Jun 2011 by Ari

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor product
This microphone kept producing a very large static noise in the background over and over again, working for around 10 minutes before starting to make this noise again. I would then have to blow into the mic for the noise to go away for my friends over skype but then my voice would go really quiet for a number of minutes. This product was really poor and i wouldnt...
Published 15 months ago by Max


‹ Previous | 110 11 1215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kinono USB 2.0 Microphone, 23 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB 2.0 Microphone for VOIP, Skype, MSN, Desktop/Laptop (Electronics)
I have been using this little thing for a couple of weeks now, and it works well!

Friends have told me that the clarity is good. I think it could be better but I am aware of what I paid for this product and so far I am a satisfied customer !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... fits in well with my desktop accessories and gives good sound reproduction, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB 2.0 Microphone for VOIP, Skype, MSN, Desktop/Laptop (Electronics)
This item fits in well with my desktop accessories and gives good sound reproduction. The price is also very reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with this, 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB 2.0 Microphone for VOIP, Skype, MSN, Desktop/Laptop (Electronics)
Very pleased with this. Just as described and very easy to connect.
Now able to talk to friends easily in Spain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... use with both OSX and Windows 7 - works fine with both, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB 2.0 Microphone for VOIP, Skype, MSN, Desktop/Laptop (Electronics)
Bought for use with both OSX and Windows 7 - works fine with both. Easy to set up and use - great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 4 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB 2.0 Microphone for VOIP, Skype, MSN, Desktop/Laptop (Electronics)
Cheap and cheerful, does the job works perfectly with Skype etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 2 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB 2.0 Microphone for VOIP, Skype, MSN, Desktop/Laptop (Electronics)
Great microphone at a good price. Use it with my Mac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work at all, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB 2.0 Microphone for VOIP, Skype, MSN, Desktop/Laptop (Electronics)
Plumped for this USB microphone after a bit of browsing and was extremely displeased to find out that the unit I was sent did not work at all. Many other reviews say that additional drivers are not needed and it is simply a plug and play, well I plugged, but unfortunately could not play. Rather disappointing. I would avoid this - not worth the risk and eventual hassle if it doesn't work. The only saving grace is that Amazon's customer service is second to none and a refund was given immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this product, 28 Feb 2014
This review is from: Kinobo USB 2.0 Microphone for VOIP, Skype, MSN, Desktop/Laptop (Electronics)
Trust me, do not buy this worthless product. It has terrible background noise and also...mine snapped. After using this product for just over a week. I was moving it, slowly and the wires inside cut and the microphone snapped off from the stand. Very cheaply manufactured there is no point buying this microphone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nah, leave it, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB 2.0 Microphone for VOIP, Skype, MSN, Desktop/Laptop (Electronics)
Mic quality is good for the price, but it needs to be like 1 cm from my mouth for my friends to hear me loudly enough on Skype. Unless you want to have it celotaped to your face, find a different mic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful Quality, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB 2.0 Microphone for VOIP, Skype, MSN, Desktop/Laptop (Electronics)
Should have listened to the 1-star reviews really. Terrible quality Mic that leaves the unfortunate listeners deaf due to the constant buzzing and beeping noise it spurts out. Moral of the story: Don't buy microphones that cost 10 quid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews