Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Liked it!
Bought this to read on holiday and had finished it by the time we arrived - gripping, personal account of one part of a very intense time on the ground in Afghanistan. Easy to read and hard to put down. Powerful.
Published on 26 Oct 2012 by E

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quite disappointed.
I read his first book and really enjoyed it, going through his past life when young, and after joining up, was the usual soldier experience as many others before him. From then on it rattled along at a far pace. Unfortunatly this book wasnt a patch on the his first, and I was grateful for the end of the book, there really didnt seem enough content on what was promised by...
Published 18 months ago by disgusted


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Liked it!, 26 Oct 2012
This review is from: Trigger Time (Paperback)
Bought this to read on holiday and had finished it by the time we arrived - gripping, personal account of one part of a very intense time on the ground in Afghanistan. Easy to read and hard to put down. Powerful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trigger Time (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic! I've read his earlier book and this is just as good. The professionalism in his soldiering shines through along with his compassion and caring for his troops. A man whose bravery and skills are recognised by all but himself. I hope he writes his memoirs of his army career - that would be a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quite disappointed., 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trigger Time (Paperback)
I read his first book and really enjoyed it, going through his past life when young, and after joining up, was the usual soldier experience as many others before him. From then on it rattled along at a far pace. Unfortunatly this book wasnt a patch on the his first, and I was grateful for the end of the book, there really didnt seem enough content on what was promised by the first book by him. For such an experienced soldier I expected much more than what was on offer. Pity!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 5 Oct 2011
By 
Mrs. Margaret A. Jones (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trigger Time (Kindle Edition)
Hard hitting well written account of a British soldiers time in Afghanistan. Descriptive, detailed in every aspect and doesn,t pull any punches. The professionalism, teamwork and support for their mates shines through the whole book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trigger Time (Kindle Edition)
Mick has again written a spellbinding but down to earth account of life on the front line. He describes life on the front line so well you could be there some of it is definitely squady humour and only really understandable by service personnel! He let's you into that world but unless you've served you don't fully understand! A very good read as is his other work "Bullet Magnet"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 6 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trigger Time (Paperback)
I also found this to be a gripping read. Perhaps not quite as 'life journey' as his first one, but I don't begrudge that: I suspect he'd 'shot his wad' on the first one not leaving him so much to say on the second. But still a great and inspiring read and very touching - and indeed heart breaking - in places. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trigger Time (Kindle Edition)
Well written and moving accounts of operations in Afghanistan. Really does bring it home to readers just how much those soldiers went through. Nothing but praise for their skill and bravery under such demanding conditions on a daily basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars shocking, 5 Nov 2013
This review is from: Trigger Time (Kindle Edition)
I am a expara and have read both books. I can tell you I was not able to put the book down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trigger Time (Kindle Edition)
Down right down to the grit heroes down to the last breath great book well put together you ain't never putting it down L&R
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent, but there is better, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trigger Time (Kindle Edition)
A good book, decent read, but it did not grab me and drag me through the dust and heat of afghanistan like a couple of other books do. Dead Men Down, and Firestrike 7/9 both do that and sniper one for Iraq.

It is not a bad book, not by any means, maybe not just right for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trigger Time
Trigger Time by Mick Flynn
£5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews