Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars105
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2011
reallly nice fruit bowl - a simple silver design but with soft wooden base that is not going to
scrath surface - and not enormous like many others!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2012
I was delighted with this bowl not only by the size but how nice it looks.
It holds quite a large amount of fruit and is very stable due to the Rubber Wood Base.This is an excellent buy for the money and would recommend purchasing it to anyone.
It arrived within a few days and wouldn't hesitate to buy again from the company.Many thanks.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2012
The basket still has the chrome look to it as once the fruit is in you can see the wooden base, but I bought it because of the base, so as my kitchen unit would not get scratched .
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
This is an excellent fruit bowl and looks more expensive than the price i paid, the rubber wood base stops the scratching of my table and can hold a quite a bit fruit and as someone else pointed out keeps the fruit well aired and lasting a bit longer. Time will tell wether the chrome rack itself keeps its colour or not, but first impressions are great value. I paid £6.71 for this including delivery, with amazon now charging delivery on these kinds of items, it makes it a little less value for money but great item!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
This is really good finally have somewhat go put my fruit in again excellent size was delivered quickly and noticed fruit in house is all getting eaten
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
Lovely sensible sized bowl and price. Just a word of warning, delivery time was later than estimated, but worth the wait.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Very good, just what I was looking for, sits lovely on my kitchen table. I am very pleased with this purchase
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Just what I wanted. The size is great - not too big , not too small. Fits nicely into any area.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
PROS:

- Solidly built, for its intended purpose it should last a long time

- Looks great

- Good size

- Has handles

- Wont scratch the surface it is placed upon

- Fantastic price of £6.95 delivered!

CONS:

- The base on mine was not assembled correctly, it was easy to fix as the base is in two parts which are held together by two large star woodscrews, it was just a matter of unscrewing them and turning the bottom part of the base around the correct way and moving the top part of the base so it was in the centre of the metal part.

Overall this is a great product and i am very pleased with it, it will go nicely in my new house! I wouldn't be put off by the base not being put on correctly on mine though as its easy to fix and may simply be an isolated incident. I did knock a star off for it though.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 14 November 2011
Lovely fruit bowl, nice & simple design. Bit smaller than I expected so suits a small family perfectly (we are a family of 4). Dispatch & delivery were fairly quick to. All in all its a nice fruit bowl and does the job!
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)