Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sword and Socery at it's best
Orphaned by black magic and torture a young girl learns how to fight and become one of the 'Ghosts'. assasins and spys for the Emporer. Follow Carina towards her ultimate revenge. Can't wait for another offering from Moeller especially following Carina and the 'Ghosts'. If you like Raymond E Fiest you will love Johnathan Moeller. Highly recommended.
Published on 3 July 2011 by harvestmoon

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm
I've read the other reviews here and decided I must have downloaded a different novel entirely.

The premise of the story is great - young girl left orphaned; tortured by evil Necromancer and then rescued by the shadowy Ghosts (The emperors secret army). She then joins this army to become one of their elite soldiers/assassins.

All fine so far, and I...
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Caina the baddies, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child of the Ghosts (Kindle Edition)
This is the story of a young girl named Caina, she lives with her mother and father and spent most of her young life reading books in her father’s library, mainly because her mother hated her, in this world Magi and necromancers live, without giving to much away her mother meets an evil necromancer and Caina is imprisoned and used for his spells ETC. she is rescued and ends up being trained as a nightfighter for a group called the ghosts, the story takes a little while to get started, but the author managed to keep me interested, there were a few words incorrectly placed and the author also repeated some things he had mentioned earlier in the book which detracted from the flow of the story a little, hence only 4 STARS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child of the Ghosts (Kindle Edition)
This is a really well put together story. It is fairly straightforward in structure but the characters are very appealing and draw you in and you really start to care about what happens to them. There is plenty of magic, violent battles, gore and mayhem. All very exciting. But it is still a book that you can read comfortably over a couple of days. It is the start of a series but this is a self contained story and not just a taster for the next book. This writer understands how to create a gripping story arc with a beginning a middle and a conclusive ending. Sounds easy but many writers can't do it and ramble on and on at the end and don't know when to stop. Yes I will read more of this series. Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child of the Ghosts (Kindle Edition)
A good product and a good price......very effective reading in the sunshine when we have some.....a very
good value product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars an intersting read, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child of the Ghosts (Kindle Edition)
A Good Narrative and story that draws you in straight away. Good descriptions help you envisage the action as it unfolds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suitable for mature children, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child of the Ghosts (Kindle Edition)
I'm a 11 year old girl and i write some pretty gory things at the moment I'm writing a story like this but different and its for mature children about my age so if you want this and your parents say no show them this and they might let you but I'm not promising anything. Latoya jones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Child of ghosts, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child of the Ghosts (Kindle Edition)
First book I have read will read others in series found it a good read couldn't put it down bring on next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child of the Ghosts (Kindle Edition)
This book is about a girl set on revenge for her father's death. She is trained to become a weapon and this is the story of an immense journey to change herself with the aim of killing an evil necromancer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really excellent, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child of the Ghosts (Kindle Edition)
great book, well written with lots of pace. Nice to see a capable and determined female lead character. looking forward to reading the rest of the series very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My name is Caina, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child of the Ghosts (Kindle Edition)
Truly amazon I have never come across a better series of books it's so different from all the other authors where the happy endings become predictable and the over excessive use of vampires. But for want of a better word I found the book refreshing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child of the Ghosts (Kindle Edition)
I'm not a 100% about the book and may read another book just so I'm use to his style of writing. As it felt a bit like reading a script than an a book. You can clearly tell its a man writing this book as I the leading lady Love life was bland and was hoping a bit more spark in her 'lovers' life, but I did enjoy the fighting talk, but could still be a bit more detail about her training and maybe talk more of locations in the story and not a brief description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Child of the Ghosts
Child of the Ghosts by Jonathan Moeller
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews