Customer Reviews


199 Reviews
5 star:
 (152)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars disposable savoy bags
These icing bags are great the none slip surface is just what i need. The service i received from the supplier was excellent. The bags are very strong and large so my icing does'nt go all over the place. In fact i cheated and washed one of the bags and re-used it and it was still as good.
Published on 18 Aug. 2011 by mrs c

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable Quality
I bake daily and bought these to make it easier to ice multiple cupcakes in different colours.

They are ok if you:
Don't overfill them as they split and you cannot grip them.
Be very careful when placing spiky metal nozzles in them as they tear easily.
You can wash and reuse, but again, handle gently.
They are really cheap.

Given...
Published 11 months ago by Ms C


‹ Previous | 19 10 1120 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars No mess, no fuss, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
These are an excellent design, fitting most nozzles for piping, regardless of brand.

The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is they don't seem to be particularly environmentally friendly. It's excellent quality plastic, which makes me worry a bit about how long it takes to biodegrade!

Having said that, it was my choice to buy disposable, and the truly enviro-conscious could try washing them out, I guess!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
These pipping bags are strong and large, very good for those who bake a lot and can't be asked to clean out their expensive pipping bags!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy, 29 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
Had to ice a tonne of graduation cupcakes with different types of icing and colours. Easy to cut the end to the size of cone I was using and then just binned. No mess, no waste!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No Mess, No fuss, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
These disposable piping bags are so much better than the nylon bag I have at home. They are thick and cause no mess and no fuss. Easy to use. Great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent - does exactly what it says on the tin! They're huge but thats a good thing. I would recommend these but not for complete beginners to piping - they'd be too big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and useful, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
Graet things for cook and chef and anybody who love making cake and stuff.I used it and I recommond to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars disposable piping bags, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
as I use these piping bags at work I knew what they would be like well worth the money I paid !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love 'em!, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
they're huge which is fab when you've got a whole batch of cupcakes to ice! would def buy them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with these, 10 July 2013
By 
caro (cambridge) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
These are huge, but it is an advantage if you're planning to use them with children, as there is no way the buttercream is going to go the wrong way, even if they squeeze it in the wrong place.
We used these at my daughter's party to decorate the cupcakes. The children found them easy to use. All you need is a few plastic nozzles, and you cut the end of the bag to the right size so that they fit the nozzle. As long as you don't cut too much, they stay in place beautifully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab every time, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
Exactly what is required, easily cut down to size and easy to fit different size nozzles too. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1120 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS
£2.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews