Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (136)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars disposable savoy bags
These icing bags are great the none slip surface is just what i need. The service i received from the supplier was excellent. The bags are very strong and large so my icing does'nt go all over the place. In fact i cheated and washed one of the bags and re-used it and it was still as good.
Published on 18 Aug 2011 by mrs c

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable Quality
I bake daily and bought these to make it easier to ice multiple cupcakes in different colours.

They are ok if you:
Don't overfill them as they split and you cannot grip them.
Be very careful when placing spiky metal nozzles in them as they tear easily.
You can wash and reuse, but again, handle gently.
They are really cheap.

Given...
Published 7 months ago by Ms C


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars disposable savoy bags, 18 Aug 2011
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
These icing bags are great the none slip surface is just what i need. The service i received from the supplier was excellent. The bags are very strong and large so my icing does'nt go all over the place. In fact i cheated and washed one of the bags and re-used it and it was still as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wish i had started using these years ago, 30 Aug 2011
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
Really great product, i have been using a traditional piping bag and always found it a hassle. These plastic piping bags are so much easier to use. You can make them as large or small as you like. Very clean, no mess. Will be ordering more very soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such fast delivery!!!, 30 Nov 2011
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this on Monday, expecting it to arrive next week, and it actually arrived today! I was pleased with the quality of the product and incredibly impressed with the standard of service. Everything was to a high standard! I didn't realise they would be that big, but that is my mistake really! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
high quality piping bags that can be used with any size of nozzle with or without a coupler. the price is excellent for the number and quality of bags and they're really big so you can pipe several batches of cakes with one bag, but they still work for just a small quantity of icing too. I would definitely recommend this to anyone whether a beginner or serious cake decorater.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
When I bought these bags I was unsure of the quality they would be because of the low price. Have used them for the first time today and they are great. Exactly what I was needing. Would definately buy more in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, 21 Oct 2011
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
Love them! Being disposable means no messy bag to clean and they can be cut to whatever size
you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Big Bags, 1 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
These are huge! Had to cut down to more manageable size. But strong plastic and i have washed them and reused a number of times. Delivered really quickly, was very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good and strong, 5 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
When these arrived, I must say I was surprised at how big they were - but that was my fault not correctly reading the size. Having said that and having used them, I am extremely pleased with the quality and the size. I only use them for domestic purposes but they are an excellent size for piping a normal quantity of meringues, icing cupcakes, etc. I've been able to reuse them three times so far and the seams are still holding strong. There's nothing worse than ousing seams and these don't let you down. A quality product delivered in reasonable time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REALLY SUPER, 16 May 2013
By 
W. N. Knight (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
Exceedingly pleased with the icing bags, they do the job remarkably well. They were a very good size but it is easy to cut them down. Washed it out under hot tap and put in dishwasher as well, easily stand using again. Think these will last me the rest of my life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable Quality, 4 May 2014
By 
Ms C (Buckinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS (Kitchen & Home)
I bake daily and bought these to make it easier to ice multiple cupcakes in different colours.

They are ok if you:
Don't overfill them as they split and you cannot grip them.
Be very careful when placing spiky metal nozzles in them as they tear easily.
You can wash and reuse, but again, handle gently.
They are really cheap.

Given the price, they are good value for money. Not as good as the Get a Grip non-slip silicone bags but then they're a quarter of the price.

I would buy them again for home baking but not for the work's daily bake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

20 DISPOSABLE SAVOY ICING BAGS
£2.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews