Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Follows on nicely from 1. Well written.
Published 10 months ago by KKI

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Shadow unit
I love the serial killer in this book but there are so many characters with complicated back stories, but well worth the patience as it gets easier as you read each book.. I now feel like I know them!!
If you like the tv series "criminal minds" you will love this.
Published on 6 Mar. 2013 by Lynne Coulson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadow Unit 2 (Kindle Edition)
Follows on nicely from 1. Well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great holiday reading, 29 Aug. 2013
By 
L. J. Roberts (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadow Unit 2 (Kindle Edition)
great storylines, good characters (although strangely synonymous with the cast of "Criminal Minds") this series of books is a great read with a mixture of long stories and shorter fillers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good holiday reads, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadow Unit 2 (Kindle Edition)
Already onto Shadow unit 4. I'm hooked! A cross between Criminal Minds and The X files. Easy reading with gradual character development. The collaboration between several writers gives a bit of variety of style although I find the chapters done with email entries a bit tiresome as I prefer a bit of narrative depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 19 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadow Unit 2 (Kindle Edition)
Now reading unit 6 good story lines and it also tells you about the character there lives there makeup very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Getting better all the time, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadow Unit 2 (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoying this unusal series of books and enjoying how the characters are becoming more real.
Definately worth reading the whole series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome sequel, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadow Unit 2 (Kindle Edition)
I didn't think this series could get more gripping. I am glad to say I was wrong. Wonderful new insights into the characters along with thrilling storyline full of emotional highs and lows. I have to say I'm addicted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Shadow unit, 6 Mar. 2013
By 
Lynne Coulson (Bromley, Kent. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadow Unit 2 (Kindle Edition)
I love the serial killer in this book but there are so many characters with complicated back stories, but well worth the patience as it gets easier as you read each book.. I now feel like I know them!!
If you like the tv series "criminal minds" you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CSI HAVE NOTHING ON THE WTF, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadow Unit 2 (Kindle Edition)
Thrill from front to back really good read these books are addictive and in one month I have read 8 of them on number 9 from a series of 12. If you like CSI you will love these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm hooked!, 2 Jan. 2013
By 
Annie W "bookworm" (Aberdeenshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadow Unit 2 (Kindle Edition)
Having read the first book, I was hooked, and immediately bought all 12 episodes, and am looking forward to more. I've already read the whole series through twice, and learn more about the characters, and spot additional clues as to future events each time I do. It takes a little while to get used to the format, which is a clever mixture of individual plots, surrounded by short exchanges between some of the unit members, either verbally or by e-mail, or sometimes just the thoughts of one of the team. The individual plotlines are gripping in themselves, introducing some weird reasons behind the unsub's invasion of the host, but also developing the characters of the team members, and how their relationships develop. Just be aware that some of the plots contain pretty gruesome details.

This series is much more than just a straightforward paranormal/crime one. It's been written by a team who work together so well you can't really tell where one writer ends and another takes over. Each encounter with the possessed is very different, and there is an intensity which holds the reader tightly until the end of the tale, when you sink back, suddenly realising just how hard you've been concentrating as the story unfolded. Each member of the Shadow Unit (I love their abbreviation for the unit as WTF, which really sums it up) is a believable character, with their own foibles coming from their own backgrounds, and I've ended up desperately wanting to make sure they're all okay, that their personal difficulties go away, and that they'll continue to fight everything pitted against them - including their boss down the corridor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally compulsive, 24 Dec. 2012
By 
Ms. K. Davies (Caithness, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadow Unit 2 (Kindle Edition)
I love this series, it's an engaging concept, well written, and with great pace.

The only problem, is I'm reading them faster then they're writing them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shadow Unit 2
Shadow Unit 2 by Emma Bull
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews