Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid, sturdy and beautiful
I wanted a way to store my fruit that was not only practical but also looked great in my kitchen. This wire fruit basket fits that bill perfectly.

I was surprised at how sturdy it was. I had imagined for the price that it might be a bit flimsy or feel a bit cheap - not the case. It feels really good quality, it is heavier than you would expect from just...
Published on 30 Aug. 2011 by D. Jones

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It looks great BUT.....
Looks very modern which is what I wanted, but the "feet" are 3 round chrome balls which make the whole basket unsteady when you lift a piece of fruit from it, and it usually topples over. So fruit has to be arranged on the Grid or lattice. Thats not really an issue, as I dont want all fruit touching the bananas BUT a fourth chrome ball or foot would have made this...
Published 23 months ago by Mr G


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid, sturdy and beautiful, 30 Aug. 2011
By 
D. Jones (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Lattice Fruit Basket - Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
I wanted a way to store my fruit that was not only practical but also looked great in my kitchen. This wire fruit basket fits that bill perfectly.

I was surprised at how sturdy it was. I had imagined for the price that it might be a bit flimsy or feel a bit cheap - not the case. It feels really good quality, it is heavier than you would expect from just looking at it and it does exactly what it is designed to do - hold fruit.

You can't fit a huge amount of fruit in it - not unless you only have small satsumas or limes, but it holds enough to last us a few days.

I like the fact that it is a mesh style as it means that air circulates around the fruit. I have previously stored fruit in a dish and found that if I don't eat it quickly enough it can start to rot where it contacts the base. This shouldn't happen with this basket.

Overall, I am pleased that I purchased this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It looks great BUT....., 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Lattice Fruit Basket - Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Looks very modern which is what I wanted, but the "feet" are 3 round chrome balls which make the whole basket unsteady when you lift a piece of fruit from it, and it usually topples over. So fruit has to be arranged on the Grid or lattice. Thats not really an issue, as I dont want all fruit touching the bananas BUT a fourth chrome ball or foot would have made this a very sturdy suitable product. At the moment there's too much to think about logistically when you want to eat something eg. rearrangement of fruit every time to stop the toppling effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy Fruit Bowl.., 1 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Lattice Fruit Basket - Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Delivery was on time as mentioned, the product was very nice to look at and increases the beauty of the table. Item
was neatly packed with no defects...

The Fruit bowl is as per the specification given, quite large and sufficient to keep fruits for a family of 4. It is made of heavy metal hence looks royal on the table.

all in all a good experience...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vish, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Lattice Fruit Basket - Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
This wire fruit basket has elegant look and perfect base even for large quantity of fruits. Suites in my kitchen and sometime on dining table; however it is slightly expensive but most important is wife she is happy so it worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply love it!, 6 Jan. 2012
By 
Tidy Annie (YORKSHIRE, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Premier Housewares Lattice Fruit Basket - Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Must admit it was a little bigger than I thought it was going to be when it arrived, but it really looks great, with or without fruit! Plenty big enough for your weekly fruit shop and at a bargain price too. Happy shopper :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exceelent quality, 22 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Lattice Fruit Basket - Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
This really is a top quality item and a very good size. Allows the fruit to be spread out not all piled on top of each other getting squashed and bruised. Lookd brilliant on my kitchen work top too! Buy it, you'll love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent price, right size and smart looks, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Lattice Fruit Basket - Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Very good product, with good size, very nice looks and the price was good as well. Definitely recommend. Ah and even after 12 months of use it still looks new, so all in all great
Cons: None
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Attractive fruit basket, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Lattice Fruit Basket - Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
This was slightly smaller than I expected but still a useful size. Bought as a gift. Should keep air circulating round fruit helping to keep it from spoiling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, wire fruit basket, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Lattice Fruit Basket - Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
I love this wire fruit basket. It looks great.very contemporary. easy to keep clean and the fruit stays fresh longer as the air can get to it more easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trendy!, 3 April 2014
This review is from: Premier Housewares Lattice Fruit Basket - Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
* Lattice Fruit Basket
* Chrome
* Premier Housewares

This is a lattice basket with chrome ball detail and three larger chrome ball 'feet'.
The basket measures around 34 cm square at the longest points with a pleasing curved effect.

This is a robust unit and certainly looks the part on the kitchen unit.
It can take a surprisingly large amount of fruit, depending on the size - even a melon - but care needs to be taken in balancing the weight owing to the 'triangular effect' from the three 'round ball' feet. Similarly, this 'balance' needs to be taken into account when taking a heavier piece off the basket to prevent it from tipping up and shifting the remaining contents! If my grapes are very small I tend to put them in a little bowl right in the middle of the fruit basket to stop stray grapes 'escaping' underneath, which works well.
Having said all of that it is a much-admired basket and I am glad I have it - I just wish it had four 'feet'!

Easy to clean - just wipe over with a soft cloth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Premier Housewares Lattice Fruit Basket - Chrome
£6.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews