Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uncannily similar to Mario Kart
I bought this for my 9 year old sisters birthday after weeks of begging. I believed that she would play it for a couple of hours get bored of it and put it in the cupboard not to be seen for many years. However after half an hour she, my brother, the next door neighbour and I were all playing together this coninued for several hours until she had to go to bed...
Published on 27 July 2011 by Hupiter

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Xmas
This was okay, the boys soon got bored with it, maybe they will come back to it at a later date, they had so many other gifts.
Published 18 months ago by gillian mary leverton


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uncannily similar to Mario Kart, 27 July 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cars 2 (Wii) (Video Game)
I bought this for my 9 year old sisters birthday after weeks of begging. I believed that she would play it for a couple of hours get bored of it and put it in the cupboard not to be seen for many years. However after half an hour she, my brother, the next door neighbour and I were all playing together this coninued for several hours until she had to go to bed.

One of the great features of the game is that you can do everything with up to four players meaning that we didn't have to wait for ages until good quality mutiplayer levels were unlocked (as in some previous Disney games). It created healthy competition between us and kept us hooked throughout.

Its great fun for all ages, with not just simple racing modes but with others, such as hunter where you hunt down the "baddie" cars using weapons which you collect from Mario Kartesque item boxes. In the races you can do tricks to boost the turbo bar which I think make the game more beautiful to watch.

I found the wheel response excellent and it involves you in the driving making you feel that you are the character (of which there are many) you control.

The graphics are good for the wii and will please any avid Cars fan with extreme detail on the cars striaght from the film. As well most of the Cars are voiced by the original actors from the movie (major exceptions being Fin McMissle and Lightning McQueen). It's good that the game is based on but not strict to the film, this gives a strong relation to it but makes sure that playing game is not just the same as replaying the film.

The game overall feels alot like Mario Kart with Cars characters but this does not take away the pleasure of the game and there are modes which are not in Mario Kart which can be played if you are Mario Karted out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent choice, 23 Aug 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cars 2 (Wii) (Video Game)
The game has very good graphics, driving reality and driving tricks. It combines races (for younger kids) and races with guns (for more action). Very good choice for kids that likes driving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fun!, 18 Aug 2011
By 
J. Mepham "Jamant11" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cars 2 (Wii) (Video Game)
My boys (aged 8 and 5) play this game whenever they get the opportunity. The game is extremely good fun, can be played solo or with friends/parents and without any stress about reaching the next level or figuring out what you are supposed to do. We would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For those who want more Mario Kart, 25 Aug 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cars 2 (Wii) (Video Game)
There are other Mario Kart like games out there, but this is certainly one of the best. With plenty of features, complex tracks (with shortcuts), and some features (fancy jumps, 2 wheel driving, etc) that Mario Kart doesn't have. I was surprised at the quality of this game and would recommend it to those who already own Mario Kart and want something similar but new. If you don't have Mario Kart I'd recommend you get them both!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Xmas, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cars 2 (Wii) (Video Game)
This was okay, the boys soon got bored with it, maybe they will come back to it at a later date, they had so many other gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not great...., 27 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cars 2 (Wii) (Video Game)
My son loves driving games so I bought this one but has been disappointing , the steering is not as good as other driving games like mario kart etc.
The story line is not great either, so I don't recommend it. No
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cars 2 (Wii) (Video Game)
All the family watched it so good for children to watch something like this and no nasty things happen on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really happy, 31 Aug 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cars 2 (Wii) (Video Game)
great game keeps kids busy they love it
was a great buy for my kids and for a pressy for a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cars 2 wii, 7 April 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cars 2 (Wii) (Video Game)
Brought this game for my 7 year old he loves it.He says it's an ordinary driving game,but also the better you get at driving the higher level you can go to.Also you get driving training levels aswell.Great game for any cars fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 17 Jan 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cars 2 (Wii) (Video Game)
My sons bought this with their pocket money and they think it's great!! They are both fans of Cars 2. Must admit it is much easier to do if you get the Wii steering wheel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cars 2 (Wii)
Cars 2 (Wii) by Disney Interactive (Nintendo Wii)
11.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews