Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this if you have the complete series, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Hawk The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic film but it is in fact the feature length pilot so is on the complete series boxset so you don't need to buy it separately
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Street-Hawk = Knight Rider or Airwolf... but on Two Wheels, 8 July 2012
By 
Jayke1981 (Leicester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Hawk The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
Eventually I will get the series of this but for now, I bought the movie, and I loved the retro-ness of it! Yes the movie looks a little dated but the plot worked well for a pilot movie! The tune was memorable, and in the back of my mind I always remembered a scene with the main character in a plastic tube filled with foam...and so I was pleased to find that scene was from the movie. The extras included a retrospective documentary featuring the three main stars... which was odd in the fact that the female co-star interviewed was the third main character in the actual series, but not the pilot. All in all though... It took me back to my childhood, where I used to watch The A-Team, Knight Rider, Airwolf, The Fall Guy, and The Dukes Of Hazzard.....basically boys and their toys!!

So, yes, I loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An 80's Classic, 23 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Street Hawk The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
It's a tragedy that this show didn't go beyond 13 episodes. It was an absolute charm, enhanced enormously by the divinely rousing Tangerine Dream soundtrack. As amazingly good-for-it's-day this pilot is, NOTHING could compare to episode 2 with George Clooney who was Jesse's (Streethawk's) best friend - who had been hired to kill him! George had no idea that Streethawk was Jesse and Jesse had no idea that it was his best friend trying to kill him. Shakespeare eat your heart out!

But I digress. This is about the pilot. The pilot is ... Yes, but not as good as episode 2. 4/5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Man, The Machine, Street Hawk, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Hawk The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
Great series. Shame it only lasted 1 series, brings back good memories from my childhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cool, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Hawk The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
return to my past trip down memory lance the early special effects are a buzz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars street hawk feature film, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Hawk The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic film watched.it years ago on vhs .so glad I found it on DVD.soi can enjoy it again for many years to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Street Hawk The Movie [DVD], 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Hawk The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
one of the best series of the 80s along with knight rider and the ateam cool and maggnam and all that lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great 80s movie/tv series, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Hawk The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed watching this movie it's just a pity there was only ever made 1series made it was strange seeing Christopher Lloyd (from "Back To The Future 1/2/3") when he didn't have big white hair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Hawk The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
This film is from my childhood, a cheesy film but well worth a buy, classic jokes, great comedy, great film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fantastic Series/film, 16 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Street Hawk The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
STREET HAWKE....The Man....The Machine...Street Hawke....

This is about an ex-cop injured in the line of duty, now a police trouble shooter Jessee Mach takes on his roll as the Bike Rider undercover on a bike that can exceed 300 miles an hour in HYPERTHRUST MODE, LEAP TALL BUILDINGS with the air lift control and stop anyone with Street Hawkes built in Lazer and Stop instantly on a dime no matter what speed you are travelling at with its braking system to release the negative air fluff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Street Hawk The Movie [DVD]
Street Hawk The Movie [DVD] by Virgil W. Vogel (DVD - 2011)
£4.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews