Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive - but works
Does exactly what you would expect. Minimal sweating and very comfortable. On sizing go one larger than normal if you want to wear anything but a T shirt underneath it
Published 20 months ago by spike766

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Leaky Gore Jacket - No option to replace - BEWARE
THIS JACKET LEAKS AT THE BACK IN MODERATE RAIN ! Finally decided to invest in a renowned brand. For whatever reason it leaks. Absolutely shocked. Also there is no option to replace the item as it was bought in August ( when rain is light) and worn in damp November. I feel rightly ripped off ! I won't buy from amazon again.
Published 3 months ago by David


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive - but works, 19 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does exactly what you would expect. Minimal sweating and very comfortable. On sizing go one larger than normal if you want to wear anything but a T shirt underneath it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gore bike ware jacket, 31 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great product,one of the very best products I have purchased in along time. If you order make sure you order a size larger than you normally ware as they are cut very tight compared to normal, highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love gtx, 13 Jun. 2013
Realy nice bright colour. I stand out now whilst on the road. Realy waterproof and very breathable. Delivered quickly and the best price on the market £87 . Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars class, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very fit for purpose - well designed and right size (ie not too loose) - good visibility too when cycling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant. High quality and totally waterproof., 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best bike jacket I've had. Be warned though, if you're used to a lined jacket providing a bit of warmth, this is a lot chillier. But just wear a fleece or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Leaky Gore Jacket - No option to replace - BEWARE, 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS JACKET LEAKS AT THE BACK IN MODERATE RAIN ! Finally decided to invest in a renowned brand. For whatever reason it leaks. Absolutely shocked. Also there is no option to replace the item as it was bought in August ( when rain is light) and worn in damp November. I feel rightly ripped off ! I won't buy from amazon again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent jacket - great price, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this to replace a standard 'boil in the bag' cheap waterproof. Very impressed with the fit,comfort and breathability. Happy to wear it as a jacket and not just for rainy conditions. It will not pack small enough to fit in a small or medium sized saddle pouch (+ tubes/tools/etc) but fits easily enough into the back pocket of your jersey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Sept. 2014
By 
Mark Ayliffe (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice fit and as good as the 4-year old one from the same manufacturer was when new which it is replacing. Just right for cycling as the weather gets colder. Very pleased to have spotted this while it was on offer. I was significantly drier than usual after cycling through recent rain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wind proof and I really love the style, 18 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Light, bright, waterproof, wind proof and I really love the style. Decent arm and tail length. Feels quality which it should at this price. Very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews