Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Return of a Classic
Anyone who grew up throughout the 90's remembers how awesome Streetfighter 2 was. So when all the revamps came out for the various next gen consoles they just got better, faster and bigger. This is no exception. I have fallen in love with this game system all over again, with so many new characters, moves and options it has kept me and my friends entertained for hours...
Published on 10 Feb. 2012 by Noondawg

versus
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough new content
SSFIV: A.E. is most likely going to disapoint many. It simply doesn't feature enough new content to really justify being a stand alone release, adding only four new characters (two of which are swaps of other characters, just with different moves) and making some questionable balance changes. And that's kind of it in terms of new features for the game, so if you already...
Published on 24 July 2011 by The IRATE VG nerd critic


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Return of a Classic, 10 Feb. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Street Fighter IV - Arcade Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Anyone who grew up throughout the 90's remembers how awesome Streetfighter 2 was. So when all the revamps came out for the various next gen consoles they just got better, faster and bigger. This is no exception. I have fallen in love with this game system all over again, with so many new characters, moves and options it has kept me and my friends entertained for hours. Plus the online gaming side is a really good idea too. Playing people all over the world and then saving the replays over your battles so you can show off delivering the death blow with the Ultra combo to all your friends. Brilliant. Not too much of a button basher as pulling off skilled combos isn't too difficult on an XBox controller. The only major downside is that my case of 'Streetfighter thumb' has returned so I've got to wait for the blister to cool off before playing it some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hhhaaadddoooookkkeennnn, 30 Nov. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Street Fighter IV - Arcade Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
got the game on time new no water damage, loved it sf fan from day, graphics great quailty new characters sick oni by far the best!! and nt needin to unlock evil ryu dream such a hassle to unlock characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game., 30 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Street Fighter IV - Arcade Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
While Skullgirls is a better 2D fighter imo, I bought SSF4 Arc since its easy to find others online to play with. Good seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, 10 Jun. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Street Fighter IV - Arcade Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Hands down the best fighting game to do. Date bother with street fighter x tekken. This is much more technical. Flawless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Street Fighter 4 Arcade Edition, 26 July 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Street Fighter IV - Arcade Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This review will try to look at the game from a hardcore and casual perspective but, to start, I thoroughly enjoy the game and would consider myself a long-time fan of the Street Fighter series. The game has 39 characters and each of them have their own distinct playstyles. If you have played previous Street Fighter games you will feel right at home and the game really feels like a revamped "greatest hits" with many familiar faces from previous Street Fighter games.

As ever, Street Fighter is a game that is easy to pick up and challenging to master and this latest iteration continues this trend with fighters that range from straightforward to very technical in terms of moves execution; if you buy this game you will undoubtedly find a fighter that fits your playstyle and preferences and have a great deal of fun mastering them; there has always been a level of depth in the Street Fighter series which I find compelling. The online community at time of writing still seems relatively strong and you can easily find suitable lobbies to join.

If you are a hardcore fighting games player this is without doubt a necessary purchase especially if one wants to stay competitive (for better or for worse). Balance changes from the previous game will be felt and some are quite significant particularly if you have "mained" certain characters like Makoto. However, as a casual player I would be less inclined to purchase this if you have already purchased the previous game (SSF4) simply because the differences between SSF4 and SSF4AE are less noticeable. Though Yun, Yang, Oni and Evil Ryu are very interesting characters to play, two of them are Ryu/Ken archetypes and from a casual perspective you might notice the difference between them or notice the balance changes from existing characters. Obviously I know the differences but my friends really don't because they don't play this as much as I do and aren't as invested in the intricacies of the game.

I have played Street Fighter for many years now and I still think this is a fantastic game and one that I happily add to my collection. It is decently priced so there is no reason not to add it to your collection if you don't already have a Street Fighter game. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 13 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Street Fighter IV - Arcade Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Recommended game, everyone should have in your collection.

I enjoyed it very much.

surprised me

the end of the game is .......... "I have no words. "

ask for this price

recommended 100 x 100
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Need practice, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Street Fighter IV - Arcade Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Having not played a street fighter game in many many years,l was convinced by my Xbox live friends to get this title for online madness. It's brutally smooth and the graphics are sharp, shame my game play isn't! Well recommended for beat em up fans!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best fight game in a console, 11 Jan. 2012
By 
Antonio Vieira "Teacher RL" (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Street Fighter IV - Arcade Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is the best Street Fighter game, the most balance and where all the people had a chance. It had so many fighter (more than 30) that it's easy to find one that you manage well. Great online, that will make you play for much time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition, 21 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Street Fighter IV - Arcade Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The greatest arcade game of all time!
Enough said... Fight!

No, but really! one of the easiest /most intuitive games to pick up and play, Since its inception over twenty years ago, the street fighter franchise has kept all our lives colourful with a great cast of characters, moves and action!
This version of the game is the culmination of all that time and effort and to me easily the ultimate Street fighter game (some hardcore fans might disagree, instead opting for early versions of the game with slightly different game play dynamics, Street Fighter II Hyper Fighting is still the favourite of some!) But I say if you were to own only one `beat `em up' game, this is the one it should be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bargain!!!!, 24 Sept. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Street Fighter IV - Arcade Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If you own the origional street fighter (as i did) then i still believe this to be a bargain. Arrived at my door brand new still in wrapping, it also has bags more game content and online is alot more busier.

If you own super street fighger 4 already, then you maybe arnt getting as much bang for your buck. Its literally then a case of how much you play fighter online.

As a product on its own, for £13 u cannot argue. Literally hundreds of hours worth of play, even if you dont go online! Loads of characters and all of them have there own stories and trials to complete. Good to see the old barrel smash and car wreaker back too! Oni and evil ryu need to be seen too. 10/10!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Super Street Fighter IV - Arcade Edition (Xbox 360)
£13.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews