Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last it all makes sense, 6 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Surviving a Narcissist - The Path Forward (Kindle Edition)
I'd read other books on the subject of narcissists but this was the one that helped me work out what I'd been through and why someone that had caused me so much heart ache was so hard to get over. Why they were so horrible whilst telling you they loved you, and why just cutting them out of your life is the ONLY way to go. Understanding what happened and then time are the only things that help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant book, 10 July 2013
By 
C. Chaplain - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is essential for anyone trying to recover from a relationship with a narcissist. I thought I was going crazy. There is just not enough literature out there. Lisa's book and forum literally saved me from a nervous breakdown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 30 May 2014
This review is from: Surviving a Narcissist - The Path Forward (Kindle Edition)
Thanks Lisa-an excellent, well written insight into being in a relationship with a narcissist. Helpful tips on how to move forward and strong guidance on how to break free. Powerful stuff. I would recommend this book to anyone needing support to move forward in their lives after the devastation of realising you were in love, married in my case, with someone incapable if returning that love. It's a step to giving you your core self and strength back and allows you to move away emotionally from the unreal puppeteer pulling your strings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thankyou, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant book easy to read and understand good price good wordings excellent understanding great gives you peace of mind to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the book to buy!, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent buy! Highly recommended with good research and personal accounts, easy to relate to and for once, addresses your needs and feelings. Helps you realize that it's not your fault that what you thought was the perfect relationship is slowly killing your self esteem, helps you understand why you can't change him, why he is stuck, how he masks his true personality, why you are drawn to him and may have difficulty letting go. How to get out and move on with plenty of help for the healing process. So if you or a friend think they need help then this is the book! Lisa E Scott also wrote 'It's all about him' (How to identify and avoid a narcissist). Excellent for the dating game and both books give a better understanding of your partner if you suspect he is a narcissist. (ps the books were bought to help a friend but we all read them and felt the Scott books helped us to help her and she thought so too!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars uplifting and real, 4 July 2013
This review is from: Surviving a Narcissist - The Path Forward (Kindle Edition)
an incredible book. I related to all that was written and felt like it was written for me!! huge thanks to an insightful author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This has helped me understand and take control x, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Surviving a Narcissist - The Path Forward (Kindle Edition)
To understand the trap is to avoid it. Sometimes we have already walked into it and we don't know how, why or when but to see that hole on the floor, glass on the floor, is to walk over it and keep walking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Surviving a Narcissist - The Path Forward (Kindle Edition)
It is amazing to feel the understanding of a Narcissistic relationship from someone who has experienced it. I have learned coping strategies that I will use for the rest of my life. A great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A helping hand, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written informative book which does help explain how a narcissist's mind works but the negative has to be the quoting of songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read and advice!, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Outlines the profile of a Narcissist in much detail. Gives you much outstanding into their mindset and makes you realise that you are not the crazy one and these individuals really do have serious personalities flaws. Very good advice on handling a Narcissist with strategies detailed for surviving the misfortunate of loving such an individual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews