Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where is #3 #4 #5 ?
Loved this book I was seriously entertained, held in the wonderment of it I almost lived it..
So many of the sci-fi books forget that this is what they are meant to do...suspend belief whilst we are reading ,take us to places and this book did it for me as did #1.
When is the next book due out ?
Published on 10 Jan. 2013 by ChristineK

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Meandering plot, awful dialgue and boring
I thought the first book in this series was ok, so the sequel was a dissapointment. Following none of the characters from the first book (only cameos), the new characters introduced are dull and pretty unlikeable. The plot takes a long time to get going and the pacing is stuttering. Dialogue, both external and internal is cliched and cringeworthy. The author also likes to...
Published on 2 May 2013 by Alan Stock


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the time to read, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
The storyline is well thought out and kept me reading long after I should have put down the book , can not wait to read the next chapter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
Following on from the first book you can't wait for the next instalment. Seeing what happens to the vipers is nail biting action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 19 July 2013
By 
Fren (Northumberland, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
This is a good book let down by some awful spelling mistakes. The first book has the same problembut at least that one was free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 19 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book in a great series so far, can't wait to read the next one.
Very happy to get lots more viper action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Non stop action, and fantastic!!, 8 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
A very good read, great characters who knit together nicely. The tech is not too overboard. I want to see a Shan Viper!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars read them good books, 24 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
Great books easy reading, I got all 3 at the same time and read them one after another looking forward to the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rip roaring stuff, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
An excellent follow up to the first, stopped everything to read it. Not going to win an literary awards but great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
As per review for the first book, terrible grammar, great story! Oh, amazon requires 9 more words for a review...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Opinion, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book. I found it by searching for books by an author who's books I had read previously enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant - unstoppable. Now for the next one. Quite long but all the better for it. Keep them coming please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2
£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews