Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read
I'm probably like most of the readers of this book and the first one cannot wait to get to the next. I like detail and understanding the plot and I got that from this writer.
Published 15 months ago by SP

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Meandering plot, awful dialgue and boring
I thought the first book in this series was ok, so the sequel was a dissapointment. Following none of the characters from the first book (only cameos), the new characters introduced are dull and pretty unlikeable. The plot takes a long time to get going and the pacing is stuttering. Dialogue, both external and internal is cliched and cringeworthy. The author also likes to...
Published 20 months ago by Alan Stock


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good space classic, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
Reads like a true sci FI classic. Plenty of action. Believable characters and never a dull
Moment. Well worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
I'm probably like most of the readers of this book and the first one cannot wait to get to the next. I like detail and understanding the plot and I got that from this writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 5 Aug 2013
By 
Leonard Heathfield "Jaktof" (Essex England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
I got the first one free on my Kindle and had to have the second one. I will end up reading them all I just know it. A really well written and hard to put down book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes you want to read on., 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
In the style of Weber and co. However Mark Cooper also creates an alien species that is well portrayed and with whom you can empathise but are not too twee or ott.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars superb, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
What Price Honour( Merkiaari Wars.) by Mark E.Cooper.
This is a continuation of Hard Duty and completes the story of the
defence of the Shand home planet. This is like a second slice of cake.
It's well written and shows promise for further novels. I'd say another
good SF read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where is #3 #4 #5 ?, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book I was seriously entertained, held in the wonderment of it I almost lived it..
So many of the sci-fi books forget that this is what they are meant to do...suspend belief whilst we are reading ,take us to places and this book did it for me as did #1.
When is the next book due out ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Viper Action, 30 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent book; I enjoyed it even more than the first installment. The action is fast moving and characters have great depth. I can't wait until the next installment and would definitely recommend this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Honour, 2 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
A good follow up to Hard Duty it's non stop action makes it hard to put the book down. Some of the narrative is a little incredible but it is Science Fiction and how many things were believed impossible before they were invented. A must enjoyable read and no look forward to the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good page turner, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
If you like your military to have cybernetics, mass space fleets, but also lots of sub plots and secret missions, this is the book for you. Like many of the books in this genre the mainstream military are basically the USMC in space. However, the enhanced solidiers of this book are an anomoly that are shunned by many regular nations, although respected. As such you get the feeling of an elite outcast band of brothers facing the alien menace.

Big space battles, even bigger land battles, advanced tech. All that you could ask for.

Luck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A quality follow on to the first book, 26 Jan 2014
By 
RayD (Monmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
Good interest level all the way through. A few books can spend most of the pages setting the scene for a gripping few pages near the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What Price Honour: Merkiaari Wars Book 2
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews