Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars69
4.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.37+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2013
Classic Max Boyce. Yes, these two albums were made at the height of his popularity. and Welsh Rugby was the pride of the nation.

A mixture of comedy and songs of the community. Max Boyce's gift was always to laugh with people. but not at people. An absolute 'must have' for fans. Unmissable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
This was a replacement for very old tapes that didn't play. Once again it brought tears of laughter. Obviously some of the jokes have faded with time. Younger listeners will not remember the names or events. But to those of us of that generation, it's superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
They may be old but these two cds have Max Boyce at his funniest with the live audience adding rather than detracting from the performances.Funny, poignant,reflective, singalong all in one performance.Sit back and enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Fantastic opportunity to buy two of the great Max Boyce albums; very nostalgic (particularly as my late mother in laws amazing laugh is immortalised on the Live at Treorchy gig, where she was in the audience)!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
I grew up in the 70's with Max Boyce as my dad had these on vinyl back then. I can still relate to Max as I too grew up with my dad as a coal miner and an avid Wales rugby fan.

Very nostalgic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Has mentioned previously we are long term fans of Max and were delighted to find dvds .Having seen many concerts it is great to lie back in your chair and hear OGGY OGGY OGGY OY OY OY again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
i got this for my Dad after seeing max's brithday show on the tv
my dad has both on record when they first came out
it was just great to hear Max again am getting the CD for myself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Perfect!! Good item, good price, quickly sent and vey convenient. Christmas present for my Partner, who will love it. Who could ask for more? Not me!! Shop here - you won't be disappointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
This is Max at his best, even if I did not follow all the Rugby references, it was truly hilarious. His timing is faultless..... what a far cry from what passes as humour these days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Still makes me laugh, all these years later, he was of a breed of comedian that did not need to result in swearing to make you laugh. It was nice to hear the stories and songs again...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)