Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mmmm.... where's the next book? gimme it now, 29 Mar 2005
as an avid reader of anything and everything i have found myself reading more and more fantasy, as it gives a great escape route to your imagination, and lets you lose yourself in somebody else world for hours at a time. thankfully mark cooper has not copied the things i detest, over explaining characters to the extent, where it puts you to sleep (tolkein)and wanderers about aimlessly and pads shamelessly(jordan)to sell more books,(which has failed miserable with me as i refuse to buy another one)and am starting to feel the same way about goodkind.it is nice to know julia has a temper and use it well, when required, she is also determined to go her own way and if she can help other women in a medievil society she does. i hope this encourages you to buy this book as i throughly enjoyed it and hope you will too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The God Decrees: Devan Chronicles 1 (Kindle Edition)
Well written compulsive reading. Storyline excellent. Did not want to put down my tablet and could not wait to to pick up the story again. Look forward to reading II and III.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent beginning, 10 Sep 2003
By A Customer
Have you ever read a fantasy where all the heroic characters are men and all the women follow meekly along with all they say?
Not Julia! She has a mind of her own and uses it to confound Keverin of Athione. Keverin is Lord Athione and has never met anyone that could frustrate him so much with so few words. Julia was training hard for her place in the Olympics, when Keverin's friend magically summons her to Deva. Keverin was expecting someone who could help him fight his enemies, what he got was an argumentative woman that never does what he tells her!
This is the first book of a five part series. The story is set in a time when men fight with swords and call murder justice. Deva is about to learn a new kind of justice :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Total interest, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The God Decrees: Devan Chronicles 1 (Kindle Edition)
The beginning of a series I am finding hard to put down. The author I particularly like having read another series, and this book is as gripping and I know I'll have to get the next books already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The God Decrees: Devan Chronicles 1 (Kindle Edition)
Have been reading a lot of space epics just now so this was an interesting book to pick up and read. Good in the fact that you can become quite wrapped up in the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A confusing start but a great end, 27 July 2013
By 
Fren (Northumberland, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The God Decrees: Devan Chronicles 1 (Kindle Edition)
I wasn't sure about this at first but I stuck with it and I am glad I did. Well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the god decrees, 21 Sep 2002
By 
Michael (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
The story was enthralling,the battle scenes being some of the best i have read giving a vivid picture in your mind of what was happening.I very much look forward to the next installment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good start to the series, 29 May 2002
By A Customer
Have you ever read a fantasy where all the heroic characters are men and all the women follow meekly along with all they say?
Not Julia! She has a mind of her own and uses it to confound Keverin of Athione. Keverin is Lord Athione and has never met anyone that could frustrate him so much with so few words. Julia was training hard for her place in the Olympics, when Keverin's friend magically summons her to Deva. Keverin was expecting someone who could help him fight his enemies, what he got was an argumentative woman that never does what he tells her!
This is the first book of a five part series. The story is set in a time when men fight with swords and call murder justice. Deva is about to learn a new kind of justice :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The God Decrees: Devan Chronicles 1
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews