Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sayonara blood spots!
I can now walk out of a bathroom after a shave - anywhere in the world - and not look like I've been attacked with a knitting needle. Sayonara, pesky blood spots! Stings a might, but such is the pain of being a real man, what!
Published 5 months ago by CLINT McGAVIN

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars handy
bought this for my husband as he is always cutting himself when shaving.not as good as they were years ago.but ok.
Published 6 months ago by jane


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sayonara blood spots!, 13 Jan 2014
This review is from: Osma Alum Based Styptic Pencil (Personal Care)
I can now walk out of a bathroom after a shave - anywhere in the world - and not look like I've been attacked with a knitting needle. Sayonara, pesky blood spots! Stings a might, but such is the pain of being a real man, what!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great size, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osma Alum Based Styptic Pencil (Personal Care)
a must have for anybody using a double edge razor. i have the larger block version but this is perfect for a travel wash bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well - better than expected, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osma Alum Based Styptic Pencil (Personal Care)
Had a little doubt that it would work, but it does the job.
Even big bloody scratches are closed up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought the block which arrived shattered into pieces. This is a more practical solution…excellent, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osma Alum Based Styptic Pencil (Personal Care)
If you haven't tried these….then are are simply magic. Wet tip, touch the nick, endure the sting, and the bleeding stops immediately! This is much better than the block, whih arrived through the post shattered into thousand pieces. This is small and can put in wash bag permanently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Alum stick, 11 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osma Alum Based Styptic Pencil (Personal Care)
It does what it is made for. I've got also the Alum block, but the pencil is more precise to close little cuts, while the block is for wider areas. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great stuff, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osma Alum Based Styptic Pencil (Personal Care)
great gear for those tiny nicks whilst shaving ,because i travel great for leaving in your travel bag with the added bonus of it being hygienically stored in a test tube thank you osma laboratories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 15 Dec 2013
This review is from: Osma Alum Based Styptic Pencil (Personal Care)
This little styptic pencil is about as big as my index finger, comes in a handy perpex tube, and is therefore ideal to carry instead of a larger alum block. Had a shave with a cheap razor as soon as I got it, sure enough, had 5 little cuts around my face. Applied this pencil, WOW the burn, but the blood stops flowing instantly. Seriously handy addition to any mans wash bag!

Tip: rather than wetting the actual pencil, I found wetting my finger and then rubbing the pencil on the pad of my finger tip worked well. Just apply your fingertip to the cut. Also more hygienic as the pencil won't get bloody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osma Alum Based Styptic Pencil (Personal Care)
Does what it says on the packet. A small dab with the stick stops nicks and small cuts. The Osma block (Alum) from the same company will also stop little nicks, but this is for the bigger slices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cut healer, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osma Alum Based Styptic Pencil (Personal Care)
I'd seen the Osma brand on a few websites and decided to buy this to try it out. It's a fantastic product which quickly heals post shaving cuts. An essential item for anyone who enjoys traditional shaving methods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osma Alum Based Styptic Pencil (Personal Care)
Good for DE shaving. Stings a little but does stop bleeding from minor cuts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Osma Alum Based Styptic Pencil
Osma Alum Based Styptic Pencil by Osma Laboratoires
3.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews