Customer Reviews


185 Reviews
5 star:
 (113)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUlk order GU10
Just compare the price of the same product in a supermarket and then look again at the unit price of these GU10 halogen spotlights. My kitchen uses 8 in 2 fittings, as well as ceiling spots in the bathrrom. They seem to give a good life=span in use even in the temperature and humidity fluctations described. As ever a good price and excellent service with Amazon.
Published on 1 Oct 2012 by Robert Miller

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars light works
ideal for what it is and it does exactly what it says on the lamp it is bright after a few seconds and am very pleased with my purchase.
Published 17 months ago by stantheman


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUlk order GU10, 1 Oct 2012
By 
Robert Miller (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Dichroic GU10 Halogen Lamp 50w (40DEG BEAM) 240V (Kitchen & Home)
Just compare the price of the same product in a supermarket and then look again at the unit price of these GU10 halogen spotlights. My kitchen uses 8 in 2 fittings, as well as ceiling spots in the bathrrom. They seem to give a good life=span in use even in the temperature and humidity fluctations described. As ever a good price and excellent service with Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars None have blown so far, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Dichroic GU10 Halogen Lamp 50w (40DEG BEAM) 240V (Kitchen & Home)
Reading about these types of bulbs, I wanted to be sure I picked the right brand. Lots of other brands of these bulbs had negative reviews about the bulbs blowing within a few weeks. I must have had these way over a month now, and used 5 bulbs straight away. All are working perfectly, well chuffed :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars light works, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Dichroic GU10 Halogen Lamp 50w (40DEG BEAM) 240V (Kitchen & Home)
ideal for what it is and it does exactly what it says on the lamp it is bright after a few seconds and am very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lighten Up, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Dichroic GU10 Halogen Lamp 50w (40DEG BEAM) 240V (Kitchen & Home)
Previously bought halogen lamps bulbs seem to be expiring with monotonous regularity (bit like midsommer murder victims) However the 2 Evereadies fitted to date are illuminating my life quite efficiently .....SO FAR....Long may they burn !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They work, 6 July 2013
By 
Strangely (Blackpool, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Dichroic GU10 Halogen Lamp 50w (40DEG BEAM) 240V (Kitchen & Home)
Quality is fine, they fit the socket, light is good. No complaints.

I can't vouch for the 2000hr claim, but the one I have used is still going after 10hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money!, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Dichroic GU10 Halogen Lamp 50w (40DEG BEAM) 240V (Kitchen & Home)
I mean, 10 light bulbs for £5.60! You just can't go wrong with buying this product. Excellent value. What more can I say...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars which I have had in the past and were excellent. Instead I received poor quality ones called HISPEC ..., 10 Nov 2014
This review is from: 10 x Dichroic GU10 Halogen Lamp 50w (40DEG BEAM) 240V (Kitchen & Home)
I did not receive Eveready bulbs, which I have had in the past and were excellent. Instead I received poor quality ones called HISPEC which are a fire hazard. In order to remove the lamp from the fitting I had to break off the lamp from the terminals and remove the terminals with pliers. On inspection the terminal had partially melted and turned eliptical instead of round. I treated this as a one off, stupidly, until the next one that I fitted came adrift from the terminals and came tumbling down the stairs and in the process burned a hole in the the vinyl! I contacted the company who claimed I was the first to complain but obviously from the other reviews I am not the first to have this problem. These problems happened about 6 months ago and I hope they are no longer on the market as they are a fire hazard. I used 3 from the 10, all with similar problems and threw the rest in the bucket. ZERO stars would be my real rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GU10 20W Halogen Lamps, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One lamp has failed after 1 week. Not 600 lumens as stated on technical details. However, they do the job and are ok for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality spot lights used in the kitchen, 31 Mar 2014
By 
Darren Simons (Middlesex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I seem to spend too much time replacing these lights having 25 of them in a kitchen-diner. Three observations:
- The light has a nice white tone, not too blue and not too yellow
- They only seem to last a year or so. However, with an estimated life of 2000 hours that means 6 hours a day will last a year - it's probably about right sadly
- I actually have a mix of 35W and 50W bulbs and can't tell the difference. Over time I'll replace all with 35W as that means a 30% energy saving
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Dichroic GU10 Halogen Lamp 50w (40DEG BEAM) 240V (Kitchen & Home)
These bulbs are fantastic value for money .
Does the job better than a more expensive bulb .
Will definatley purchase this product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews